A day without a phone.

0 6
Avatar for Treasureawesome
1 year ago

It a beautiful hot afternoon here, so I will sharing how I spent my day phone less yesterday.😁.


So I woke up yesterday to prepare my son for school, I sat up and reach for my phone on the bed head rest, I couldn't find it, I then stood up, and tried checking on the bed, there I found it, I slept on my phone, when I held the phone it was very hot, like I had placed it on a stove😄 so I tried pressing the power button, then the screen came on, but it was blank, so I tried to switch it off and put it on again but it still gave the same result in my mind I was gegegegen( like a sound effect from a Nigeria suspense movie). Then I woke my husband and showed him the phone, m3n being men , he just started talking that hen it's not his phone that he doesn't have money to change anything for now, that I would go homeless for at least three months before I can get my phone again🤫, I didn't say anything but my mind was already calculating how to get money to fix the phone, the only money on me was the one I had to saved up for my daughters birthday, but then I thought about holding on for my husband to help me fix it up, then another thought came, how would I missed out on all my activities in hive and my other plAtforms, i was just thinking, while preparing my son for school a thought came my mind, my childhood friend, she's presently in school, I thought of calling her and asking her to fund me some money to fix my phone, shhe picked up when I called her, she then promised to send me something not all the money, cos the screen part is 15000 naira and the cash I had with me was 5000 naira and I needed 10000naira extra for my husband to help me fix it, so I went to stay at my husband shop because apart forom the phone and laptop repair shop he runs he also works for a company, though he just joined the firm. So I spent my day at the shop with some neighbours who sells things also beside our shop, I help her in selling her goods while I also attended to my husband's customers, I used my neighbours phone in calling my husband to confirm if my friend sent any money, which he told me she did send 5000naira, 😮 wow, she really tried in raising that amount, so I asked my husband to help me with the rest of the 5000 that I will pay it when I get enough HBD and also pay my friend too cause I don't want to inconvenient her. 

So my day was spent without a phone it was like I living a different life without having a phone, even to make a call ,I had to borrow to call🤐🤪. I don't think I can stay without a phone. 


Tell me if you have had similar experience😃

Treasuree 🥰

Image from unsplash.com

1
$ 0.07
$ 0.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Treasureawesome
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Treasureawesome
1 year ago

Comments