Peacemaking

17 40
Avatar for Toprexxy
3 years ago

She wants you to say "I'm sorry."

There is a fourth side to connectivity that we need to look at very carefully which is Peacemaking. In some ways, it might be most important. If there is a rift, a

conflict, even a sense of tension, you and your wife are not fully at peace, and,

therefore, you can’t really feel connected. Without peace in your relationship,

she doesn’t feel close, she doesn’t feel you’re open, and she certainly thinks

you don’t understand. All this can be traced back to the tension or rift that has

come between you.

This made me to remember a day I felt offended by my husband. I was angry, my countenance went off road 😁😁😁😁 into the bush I guess 😂😂😂😂😂.

I was very unhappy, I felt misunderstood, unloved. That day I wondered if he ever loved me. Yes, it was that bad and it can be made worse if he hadn't come back apologising. It happened in the morning.

During the day, he called to check on me.

I answered not lively as my usual self.

He asked what happened, I said nothing.

Holy Spirit whispered to my ears to be easy on myself but I was just too pained.

He returned in the evening and on seeing my face, he asked what happened to me.

I was like, are you kidding me? Me that I have almost lost myself to anger and you are here asking what happened to me.

He didn't realise I got offended. And that brings me to a point. Women are easier to notice and pick an offence. Most times, what a man would have overlooked, a woman would not take it lightly.

To cut the long story short, he apologised and immediately my countenance came back 😉😀😀😀.

There are many couples who are divorced today because the husband could not say "I'm sorry."

Some men find it difficult to apologise to their wives thinking they would lose their respect or be seen as weak. This is a deception and it is very far from the truth.

"I'm sorry" is a very powerful word you can't afford to joke with and it can save you from unnecessary trouble, pain or escalated issues.

SHE’LL FEEL AT PEACE WITH YOU WHEN . . .

• you let her vent her frustrations and hurts and don’t get angry and close her

off.

• you admit you are wrong and apologize by saying, “I’m sorry. Will you

forgive me?”

• you understand her natural desire to negotiate, compromise, and defer, and

you meet her halfway.

• you try to keep your relationship “up-to-date,” resolving the unresolved and never saying, “Forget it.”

• you forgive her for any wrongs she confesses.

• you never nurse bitterness and always reassure her of your love.

• you pray with her after a hurtful time.

31
$ 0.00
Avatar for Toprexxy
3 years ago

Comments

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for your personal experience.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am sorry should not be a big deal

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry, five letter word, yet so heavy for some to say

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry is the key to end every problem

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Be a peace maker,it cost nothing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Never let your ego stop you from saying sorry when you're wrong

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for sharing this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

well i dont blame you saying that are you kidding me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

an you just imagine 4th side of conectivity

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Whoa. This is a lot but I really love the content

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Let us try to avoid conflict in life no matter how hard d situation may be

$ 0.00
3 years ago