Regret Can Be Useful

0 21
Avatar for Tonycrux
3 years ago

Good evening fellas. This is my first article here. There is always room for regrets and you can find that very useful if you choose to use them to make a difference which is moving forward.

When it comes to looking at what others have achieved,this world is divided into those who look at others enviously and those who look at others as a motivational tool.

If you find yourself saying I wish I had done this and that, then you need to learn to follow it up with and now I will do something I won't regret.

In many cases the thing you wished you had done might not be out of the question even if it's not exactly as you would have done it previously.

Let's take a look at some examples, if you are thinking I wish I had taken a year out before getting married and travelled to Canada like so and so did, then you are clearly not going to be able to reverse time.

Obviously, if you regret is that you didn't win an Olympic 400m gold medal, because you gave up athletics at 12, it's not going to happen if you're now 35. What you can do is resolve not to let any more opportunities pass you by. Ensure that you won't be saying I wish I had learned how to dive in another 30 years time.

Why do I say regrets can be useful? To me, when you regret on something great and immediately you find your way to a good path, then it's useful because with regretting, you won't be able to obtain something greater.

Regret and learn from it.

Thanks for reading

Like, comment and subscribe.

I'm TONYCRUX.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Tonycrux
3 years ago

Comments