The things we do for the likes

4 47
Avatar for Tomi-Ajax
2 years ago
Topics: Writing, Growth

The sounds of clapping echoed from the four corners of the classroom while I was still standing. Just some few minutes earlier the whole class was apprehended with fear because the teacher had threatened to discipline the whole class if no one could provide an answer to his question. But now that fear had rescinded after I had answered the question. I was to my colleagues at that moment a saviour who had come to saved them from the impending punishment. I had just saved the whole class but not only that, the teacher took special interest in me from that day onward.

Even though I was not the most brilliant in the class but by answering questions in the class I was recognized by my different subject teachers. But I didn't earned their recognition by sitting down and being shy but by standing up to answer questions boldly and adding meaningful contribution to what we were being taught in the class.

Let me take you away from my experience in school to something that you can bear witness to. In 2004 Christiano Ronaldo might have just been an ordinary young footballer from Portugal with potential just like plethora of footballers at his age. Fast forward to the present day he has become renowned and just like his counterpart Messi they have become like gods among men in the football world. Not everyone is a football fan but I do not think there is anyone who has account on multiple social media platforms or that listens and watches television that has not heard of RONALDO OR MESSI.

They aren't the only footballers in the world but they are the most recognized at the moment. Their recognition came into existence with what they have been able to achieved on the pitch, the goals and assist they produce, the numbers of trophies they have helped their team to win.

Behind every match you watch on TV and behind every spectacular performance made by those star players are hours of training, gyming, practice with ball to get to that level of precision that wows you.

Likewise every other celebrity or geniuses in different works of life be it a writer, musician, scientist etc.

For instance have you ever wondered why Jackie Chan is so much loved. It is because His style is so unique unlike other lead actors in action movies he doesn't use body double or stunts men, his movies are not brutal and are filled with funny moments that add to your delight. He performs every stunt himself sometimes he takes days and sometimes he get wounded while doing them but that doesn't stop him from going on.

But those behind the scenes moment most times are hidden from our view and whenever see a glimpse of them we tend to appreciate that celebrity the more.

And that exactly what I have come to appreciate whenever I see people with huge numbers of subscribers on noise and read cash I realized this people didn't sit and watch as their numbers grow they did a lot things behind the scenes to achieve what they have accomplished today.

Many people on this platform have sacrificed their personal time, had skip their sleep to produce that articles and keep their writing streaks

These are what every newbies and oldbies should understand and grasp. Success is just like climbing a stairs, it is challenging unlike descending.

It is possible for you to roll down from from a staircase but it is impossible to roll up.

Whenever I view a post with so many "likes" I remember there are lot of things that were done to achieve that.

Let me share you my experience when I first joined the world of NOISE.

A typical first post for from a newbie might be something like this

Hello I'm new here, how does this platform works

This is how my first post looked like

Hello guys today is my first day here

And I'll start with an acrostic poem on "Happy" written by me

H armony of my mind and body

A bility to make a smile

P ressure within relieved

P alpable to those around

Y ay! What a nice feeling

There is something to capture the attention of a serious reader in the latter post than the former. I am not trying to sound like an expert. No I am far from one, but I urge us to put effort to capture our audience.

What you write or comment is what attract people to you and to appreciate you.

Dear readers I put my pen to stop here but I really want to hear from you "the things you do for the likes"

Special thanks to my amazing sponsors and readers, you motivate me to keep writing

8
$ 0.13
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.02 from @Jumper-01
+ 2
Sponsors of Tomi-Ajax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tomi-Ajax
2 years ago
Topics: Writing, Growth

Comments

Beautiful. As they say 'no pain, no gain', for anyone to attain a certain height the work must be done, but of course all we see is the result, not the hard work.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you Ruchi for the wonderful contribution, and welcome to read cash

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are completely true... There are more to every good thing, I have learnt that too from my journey on noice and read and if you want to get better and be shown love we all must step up... Very good piece..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very true King Gozie, I appreciate the comment. Happy Sunday

$ 0.00
2 years ago