Dating app: Love or Friendship?

6 47
Avatar for Tohkii28
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Dating, Blog, Story, Experiences, ...

Dating App: Love or Friendship?

Do you know what a dating app is? Did you try it and what was your experience using that app? Do you want to know more about those apps?

Okay, I will share with you my own experiences using those apps. Why those because I've already tried a lot of dating apps or sites? Why did I use that or why did I try it? simple, because I’m bored and I've been single for a long time.

I started to use those apps last year (2016).

The first app that I tried was Omegle.

Omegle is a free site where you can talk to anonymous strangers. It is a site without registering or signing up. You simply input a code or word that you think is a topic or interest, then enter it and start searching for the same interest as a stranger.

This app is like Anonymous Chat, so the simple term is that you can hide your identity there. They can’t detect who you are or where you are from, unlike when you give your information to your chatmate.

If you’re bored like me, maybe you should try it, but please make sure you don’t use your real identity. For safety purposes, don’t try to meet up, especially the younger ones.

The second one is from the year (2018).

The second is SKOUT.

Skout is based on your location. Yes, this dating app is matched with your location, so if you use it or try it, it will search for or match you with the same location or a place near you.

I made a lot of friends using this app. I am still catching up with them, and we still communicate, and I met a special friend here. However, I'm not sure if this app is the same as the last time I tried it. I don’t know anymore.

The third one is from the current year (2019-2020).

The third option is Tinder.

Tinder is a dating app. This feature is like "swipe right", which means you like this person, and "swipe left" does not.

This app is used for that feature. If you don’t have a match with someone, you can still swipe and swipe until you reach your limit. There’s also a premium account, where you can see who likes you.

This app is worldwide, not only in my country. Men and women who are still single or who have simply stated that they want to "hook up" are mostly represented here. I don’t know, but I don’t suggest it to the young ones out there because I don't know if it is safe for them. They also said this app is so-called "forever". There are a lot of couples who met here and have a partner in real life.

I also believe that this app is for mature users because there are many men who require something serious or that is not appropriate for young people. This is my only observation using these kinds of apps. It is better to save yourself.

Finally, and most recently, I tried Litmatch.

Litmatch is a safe and friendly app. You can meet a lot of friends based on your interests, and, like Facebook, you can simply post your image there or write a status update. What’s on your mind? Also, have a cute avatar.

I forgot to tell you that Litmatch and Skout have the same feature where you can post and write whatever you like. Okay, let's go back to discussing litmatch.

One of my friends said I should try this. I’m bored. Then one day, he told me to try this app, but at first, I hesitated because I don’t want to go or try this kind of app for some reason. I want to be fully healed of something that happened to me in reality. The night I tried it, I couldn't sleep, so instead of watching K-dramas, I went to the store and typed it.

That’s the reason why I tried it. This kind of app is not for me. I don’t know why because I’m being so emotional or attached to someone who I think is a friend or something.

When I found him, I left the app and transferred to a social media app like Messenger or stayed on the app to defend on the other side because I'm the type of person who sticks to one if I've matched or found someone who I think is comfortable or has the same vibe in everything.

 (Photo is not mine. I copied it to Google)

Closing remark

 

I shared it here because I want to give someone who wants to try it an idea, but it's just some simple advice from me. You need to hide your identity or stay low-key for your own safety purposes. Don’t give your personal details and your real picture if you only want to try it, and please make sure you’re in a safe zone. Don’t try to meet up, and please keep observer to the person you talked to. There are a lot of fake people on those apps who use other people's pictures or identities to scam.

Based on your experience, you may have found love or friendship here.

So, please be aware and take care.

 

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for Tohkii28
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Dating, Blog, Story, Experiences, ...

Comments

I tried skout before. I met an indian dude who actually visited me in Cebu without my permission. I ended up meeting for an hour, and then went home. I also tried tagged but i only used it mostly to share my blog posts before. I know it's a bit weird to share my articles there, but that site is a perfect place to get more views. lol. Now, I'm using Kik and I enjoy chatting with both locals and foreigns. Yeah, the dating app is not ideal for youngsters coz a lot of men there would send inappropriate pics so better stay away from apps like this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh talaga ate? anyare after?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's purely based on your intention when utilizing the apps, I've already tried the Omegle but I'm with my classmates and we just used it for fun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes, it is based on your experience.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dating apps would be all about how you want them to be. Simply, if you want to use those to make friends, then, it dating apps are for friends. If you want to use it to make love, I mean a romantic one, then those are for love haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yeah, I just share my experience only haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago