Getting to Know read.cash and BCH

5 39
Avatar for Togo_jan
3 years ago
Sponsors of Togo_jan
empty
empty
empty

Hi! It's me again @Togo_jan .I don't know how to start this article so let me just go directly how I was able to get in here. Like any others, I just click a link on facebook with a post saying earn free BCH. And it directed me to this. Unfortunately, I didn't save the link.

At first, I was hesitant to sign up not until I saw the number of users and the flags of nations which the platform covers. Without signing up, i began to go over the articles on the feed and saw some that have different amount of dollars in them and some don't. Some even have over $100 in it. So I was really amazed at the same time not confident of writing something in the internet. I only love writing during high school when adolescent stage was spurting (laughs). So I was thinking what can I write when everyone's writing about crypto and bitcoin cash? I have less knowledge about such thing plus I don't have a very good writing skill. I still continued to go on scrolling and saw that there are also articles that talk of random topics. Scrolled up and clicked register.

Before that I tapped the question mark beside the number of users and this appeared. However, I came to learn that comments were no longer paid. Its just a means of interacting with the other users. And that authors are solely paid by the articles they published.

Regarding BCH, I don't have much knowledge about it. All I know is it's an online money you can use to transact on the internet with an equivalent value in our local currency. Maybe I can learn more about this crypto because the platform supports it and like what I have said, BCH articles were all over it so I only need time to read. Register is done after agreeing with the rules. The rules were simple as it is. So another woow.. It is not a toxic community after all I guessed.

A welcome message. This is what appeared on my screen after registering. I was a little bit inexperienced with things like this so I better obey what the site's saying. I, then took a pen and a notepad and wrote the seed phrase.

All done and this is how it looks like. The first thing that caught my attention is the fund. Woow! That's really a big big amount of money. And it's what exactly where those amount of money in an article. I feel like I was a child who's anticipating for his price to be handed over after being obedient of doing a task.

I tapped the pledge and as I can understand is a place for donors. Correct me if am wrong.

I didn't stop there. So I also tapped the dropdown menu to explore more. I tapped everything one by one and as expected I don't understand yet some of it. I came across stats and was able to learn where the fund had come from and I was not wrong. The pledge is for donors and I was amazed to see a very generous man whose donations is dominating most of the funds. I bet everyone knew about him and that's sir @marcdemesel. Same with tippers. Aside from him were a number of lists of donors and tippers also. I was left thinking what it feels like to at least give some back to the platform after being tipped. It's a matter of support to the community, I guess.

I learned while going on through some articles and clicking those amounts on them that @TheRandomRewarder is responsible for it. If not him then he's an it because it's a bot then there are other users also tipping.

Going over, I again came across articles with more than $100 dollars in them with sir Marc's upvote ranging $100. It made me doubt myself again because authors writings are really good and most of them are speaking of crypto and bitcoin cash topics.

Nevertheless, I told myself that am already here. What's the harm in trying out this wonderful platform. And it's a way of learning through reading related articles.

What's the red bell for? Ohh! Notification. This is all there is for the meantime. I tapped and read articles where it led me. Then I came across articles of read.cash about a year ago.

As you can see on the screenshots, the time was around 1am when I was browsing so I was not able to read every article but reading the "Welcome to Read.cash" made me learn more about the platform.

After a day of reading and due to slow net connection in my area, I wasn't able to comment on articles I am interested with. However, I still tried to make an article regarding our Exotic foods our ancestors live with. I was happy to see a congratulatory notif for having 10 views on it which I consider an achievement already.

I also got a $0.01 amount of upvote from sir @Telesfor who tipped my comment on his article. So I told myself, it's not a bad start but a good sign rather. I would be even happier if the bot noticed me or some of who by just commenting..

Happy read.cashing...

9
$ 0.09
$ 0.05 from @carisdaneym2
$ 0.03 from @leejhen
$ 0.01 from @alliborn
Sponsors of Togo_jan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Togo_jan
3 years ago

Comments

Welcome aboard!!! πŸ’šπŸ€­πŸ€­ It is just good to welcome a newbie like you! Well, if you can check my article I'm not always publishing about BCH since I'm still in the progress of knowing bitcoin cash and other crypto currencies, however, I will assure you that this platform is a very friendly oneπŸ€­πŸ’–πŸ’–

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you..at salamat din sa tip. This is a toxic free community

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome to read.cash, its good to know that more people are joining this platform because of earning BCH. Just obey the rules and for sure you will love it here. I too was once a noob about this BCH and crypto thing.. but by reading good articles here, i learned how to earn more... good luck on your journey.. connect with me on noise.cash too https://noise.cash/u/bloodymary

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh thank you for the welcome and the tip.. I will be reading articles about bch to learn more. I will try noisecash whenever net connection is good. I wasn't able to get through it after I registered here due to the same reason

$ 0.00
3 years ago