A Little About Me

1 32
Avatar for Togo_jan
3 years ago

@Togo_jan again or in short TJ. There's not much about me. Just a poor boy in a country seldom told. As much as I wanted to establish rapport among users here, my time to do so is being spent dominantly on my work and family. I am not expecting much from the platform but I foresee it as a place to gain friends. And as much as once privacy is unanimous, the better. At least, in this community it is a friendly one when everyone is living with its rules. One can publish anything except those that are against the site.

I have three kids. To become a father for the first time is something that makes a man complete. It is a wonderful feeling but a challenge at the same time. The thought of having to work harder and smarter is always on thoughts, it is not something that you can just pull out of you. In short responsibility.

Responsibility not only goes with providing for the table. The love and care for your wife and child should always be there. A husband's time is also very valuable to a family which he needs to give them.

I must admit am a langgong and brought so much pain and tears to my wife whom I just ignore sometimes.

One child became three. Realization struck when we had the youngest. The joy you saw in those little pair of eyes whenever you come home became 3 pairs. Their need to have you beside them is overwhelmingly wonderful.

One time, memries of my childhood struck. I am an orphan from infancy.

I grew up with relatives. And because life was very hard on our village before, one really has to stay under the scroching heat of the sun. We live mainly on farming. Men go out of the village to another village or to the city after the planting season for a per day wage. It is to provide monetary needs of his family.

It's my aunt who took care of me since I was orphaned of my mother. I don't know of my father. She used to go the fields as early as the first crow and comes home almost after dinner. Because I am a child, normally I cried. Until I am getting used to it. Sometimes I get jealous of my cousins who have parents. But these relatives of mine never treated me as an outsider. Whatever they have on the table is for everyone. Whenever they bring us along to the fields, we all work.

Growing up to a teen, I became the center of accusations. Was not able to finish highschool. Peer pressure, bad influences, and just like any other kid in town I want independence. My aunt whom I call mama cried one time and said, "was it because we are poor? Was it because you don't have a father to defend you from those wrong accusations that they treat us like this?"

It played over my mind. Three children that made me whole. Three kids who completed my being. A wife who is ever loving yet I took for granted.

I won't let my children suffer the same fate. The world is more cruel today than when I was kid. People are too judgemental and too discriminating of others. When almost everyone has a degree that they are being respected and look upon the community, a man like me is just an ant they can easily trample.

With my family, I will stand to raise my kids and see what they become. To be their hero and fortress when the world is against them. To help them up when they stumble and guide them on their path.

Youth is not for me no more. But, to give these children the youth I wasn't able to have. You might get me wrong, but I did enjoyed my youthful days.

Thank you for reading.

Ps. Im also dropping in noise.cash from time to time. Username is Togojan.

@TJ

2
$ 0.14
$ 0.06 from @leejhen
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @EvilWillow
Sponsors of Togo_jan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Togo_jan
3 years ago

Comments

That's a wonderful mindset. Responsibility as a father and giving your children the youth you dreamed off :)) I pray for their brighter future :))

$ 0.00
3 years ago