Word Today (I’ll never eat meat again so that I wont cause him to sin)

5 18
Avatar for TiyoFidel
3 years ago

September 10, 2020

1Cor8:1-7,11-13

Lk6:27-38

"If what I eat causes my brother to fall into sin, Ill never eat meat again so that I wont cause him to sin." (1Cor8:13)

St Paul is no longer following the Jewish prohibition on eating some "unclean meat" since Christ abolished this (Mk7:19). But if eating meat can cause scandal in new converts to Christianity & can lead them to sin, he is willing to sacrifice his personal freedom & give up eating meat.

Unclean meat is no longer an issue today, but modesty in dressing is. In the church, uncovered meat will cause others to fall & sin. Many of them are there to ask Christ for help in fighting temptations.

Giving up our personal freedom in what to wear will certainly help Christ draw all men to Himself.

Good day.

6
$ 0.00

Comments

Being a muslim i don't understand this . I don't get this at all .And by the please visit my articles too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure no problem. It’s okay you don’t have to. I respect your religion ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago