The Plague And the People of my Village

5 55
Avatar for Tilawat
2 years ago

Image source

It was the year 2020 when the epidemic hit our country. The atmosphere in our country has changed since then. There was no TV in my house and I used to go to my cousin's house every day to listen to the news. We were horrified to hear the news of people's deaths on TV. The epidemic was spreading to different parts of our country. Most of the people here were unaware of the epidemic.

It was March 15, 2020, when a person in a city a few kilometers from our village was diagnosed with the Covid-19. I was personally scared because I thought that this epidemic would not come to us. Then a few days later my aunt who lived in the city told us on the phone that it was a lie. No one here has been infected. My aunt added that it was false news. I breathed a sigh of relief. Maybe I was the only person in the village who was worried about the epidemic.

A few days later, a friend of my uncle's passed away. Due to which my uncle had to go to the city. My uncle was told that his friend had died of a sudden heart attack. When my uncle returned to the village three days later, he had a mild fever. He said he had a fever due to travel fatigue. My uncle used to take medicine from a doctor in our village for two days but his illness did not go away. They were forced to move to a nearby city because there was only one doctor in our village whose medicine did not cure my uncle.

When my uncle went to the doctor in the city, the doctor first took his Corona test. Unfortunately, my uncle's corona test came back positive. The doctor refused to treat my uncle. When my uncle came back from the city, there was a strange silence on his face. My uncle locked himself in a room in his hometown for twenty days after he tested positive. In those twenty days, my uncle did not even call us. Except for our family, no one in the village knew about my uncle's illness. When my uncle returned to the village in good health a month later, we were happy because he had overcome a serious illness.

There question is, how did my uncle get infected with the virus? Actually, my uncle was lied to because my uncle's friend had died of a coronavirus, not a heart attack. Maybe my uncle touched his friend's dead body which caused my uncle's coronavirus test to come positive. Because it is a disease caused by touching or standing near an infected person.

When I told my uncle's story to my friends, they couldn't believe it. He said there was no need to take the epidemic seriously. I told them it was not a minor epidemic. But they were not ready to acknowledge the epidemic. But I couldn't blame them because before my uncle got sick, I thought the virus was minor. After my uncle's incident, I realized that this was a more dangerous epidemic than I had imagined. Illness had sucked my uncle's blood. My uncle told me that for first time in his life he had to deal with a painful epidemic.

Sponsors of Tilawat
empty
empty
empty

I thank my beautiful sponsors.And thanks to all the people who like to read me❤

A man from our village came back from the city and he misled the people. He told most people in our village that the epidemic was not serious. He told our villagers that the government itself had tried to intimidate the people by spreading the disease. Actually, most of the people in our village are not educated which is why they accepted the false stories of that man without any research. But an educated man researches every story before keeping it in his mind. People in my village say that cold, cough and mild fever are a chronic disease. But there is a difference between a minor illness and a virus. Because the virus severely damages the human immune system.

When the government of our country issued an order to vaccinate everyone, the people of our village started hiding. Because they already had a misconception about the vaccine. He began to believe in the research of others. Someone in our village spread the false news that a person who gets vaccinated will die in a few months. This news was completely false. My mother had a high fever when she took the second dose. And my grandmother had a severe headache. When I finished the vaccination, my condition worsened four days later. I had a high fever and frequent vomiting. But God healed me quickly.

If anyone died in our area, people would say that he would have died as a result of vaccination. I admit that the vaccine has affected a lot of people like me but if we had not been vaccinated we would have been responsible. Initially most of the people in our village did not get vaccinated but later the government withheld the salaries of all government employees who did not get vaccinated. After this announcement, all the government employees in our village were vaccinated because they had no way to escape in the narrow alley haha.

Ending Thoughts

Half of the people in our village have not yet been vaccinated. Because they are not afraid of the plague. Fortunately for our region, only a few people have been affected by the epidemic. Maybe that's why the people of our village are not taking this epidemic seriously. The people of our village do not even wear masks because they are fearless.Actually, it is an epidemic that the new generation has not experienced. Someone has said well that unless love and epidemic catch a man himself, he considers it a joke haha.

Personal Advice For All Readers

I urge you all to take Covid-19 seriously as this disease has swallowed the lives of millions of people. This disease has changed the environment of the world. Parents should teach their children about the precautions to be taken against this epidemic. The government of every country has done its best and it is our duty to protect ourselves and our loved ones. Because every human life is precious.

Thanks for reading

Lead image edited using Canva ap

9
$ 4.03
$ 3.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @sj0820
$ 0.05 from @Vika09
+ 2
Sponsors of Tilawat
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tilawat
2 years ago

Comments

Hopefully the covid is gone soon. Hi Friend @Tilawat I really miss commenting in your article, I'm just busy this past few days haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually vaccination is not compulsory. But like us who are working in the government, we are forced to be vaccinated. But for my children, I'm afraid for them to be vaccinated for the reason of having bad effect.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also didn't get vaccinated very easily

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It wasn't just you. A lot of people here were late in getting vaccinated. Maybe my father was late too. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago