Jogging ends to unplanned hiking at the BATTLEFIELD -Tagurano highlands

6 17
Avatar for Tiger_best
2 years ago

Blog#3

February 10, 2022

Original plan was to Jog but accidentally ended up hiking 😁💪.

Our blog for today is more about adventure. Yes korek Adventure again. This kind of adventure that was unplanned, just one message and go after ahaha. I’ll tell you what happened to the unplanned trip/fitness or what we call this bond ahahaha.

Click this link on YouTube for the video.

https://youtu.be/vRHkpE1Sg20

Battlefield is also well known here in Mindanao Davao City region XI located at Brgy. Tagurano Highlands “EDEN Nature park”. One of my BFF messaged me on my messenger and told me that the next morning at exactly 5AM we would meet up at the MCdo Bangkal for Exercise/Jogging for healthy living purposes. So… to make it short I replied Ok then. After our conversation, I asked for approval from my husband if I can join my friends Tomorrow. And he replied Ok because he felt that I needed some fresh air and to unwind too. And my husband was right. I'm a little bit stressed with kids at home. I prepared my thing for Jogging by just wearing shorts, blouse and running shoes, water and 1 skyflakes. So I'm ready to go and from bajada, I traveled around 25minutes via Jeepney to reach our meeting place, the MCdo fast food.

When we met at MCdo we took our breakfast first and took the road to the area where the battlefield starting point is. Ito na… ahaha I thought it was only Jogging after we reached EDEN. One of my friends said that we should do warm up first before climb to the mountain to reach the BATTLEFIELD so upon hearing this, I'm shocked because my friend Judy didn't tell me that this is the plan. that we should go climbing all I know is we go jogging only… I'm not prepared for climbing gear though. Anyways, we were already here at the starting point, so let's continue to have fun. Despite the lack of information I choose to still keep going. it's ok to have sunburn, the most important thing is that the group will get satisfied with this tricking. At 6AM As we step forward from EDEN we started hiking to brgy Tagurano heading to Battlefield. I'm quite excited though because this is the first time I've heard of this place. I love climbing mountain so kahit hindi prepared go parin bahala na raw po batman ahaha. Most of the climber's that we encountered were so kind, polite, approachable and disciplined.

I'm so tired after the long trail. Overall trail takes about 7-8hours. We start from 6AM and end at 2PM. Thank you Lord we're back home safe. Follow us on our next journey.

Me and may bff Judy (nakapink)

Don't forget these Tips & Reminders:

Leave No Trace |Take Nothing but Pictures Leave Nothing but Footprints. | Bring Nothing but Memories.

Bring and wear these things with you when you go to climb/hiking especially for beginners; Dri fit clothes or any comfortable clothes,Trail shoes,Water and Trail foods,Extra Money,Windbreaker jacket or umbrella ( in case kung umulan),Zip lock (para sa mga gadgets),Cellophane (para lagayan ng basura),Huwag masyado magdala ng maraming gamit para di kayo madaling mapagod.

At last dito na Tayo sa gate Ng Battlefield. Take a rest Muna Tayo masakit n sa paa eh. Palipad muna tayo ng drone.
At ito before Tayo Maka uwi sa starting point syempre daan Tayo Dito sa isang river na walang tubig. Take a breath Muna Ng make pag pahinga. Groufiee😁

Prayer for today February 10, 2022

Verse of the day-

"Hear me, all of you, and understand. Nothing that enters one from outside can defile that person; but the things that come out from within are what defile."

~ Mark 7:14-15

Prayer-

Lord Jesus, fill me with Your Holy Spirit and make my heart like Yours. Strengthen my heart, mind and my will that I may freely choose to love what is good and to reject what is evil. Amen.

Thank you for the support & for spending time reading my blogs. This is me @Tiger_best

Kindly follow me on Noise.cash… @Tigerbest1106 looking forward to seeing you there. I want to connect with people & enjoy reading different stories.

Date Published: February 10, 2022

2
$ 0.52
$ 0.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ling01
Sponsors of Tiger_best
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tiger_best
2 years ago

Comments

I think I need this one like you did, since I am now in bigger size haha, Jogging slash hiking, why not since there are a lot of Mountains here in our place haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes soon we can do that both. Punta Tayo doon sa basak Diba Sabi ni tingkol may cave doon pwd siguro natin akyatin yon Ng sabay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha sure, kana kai duol ra haha ug kapuyon uli dayun 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahaha maoman. Wala jud ta naka tricking diha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun talaga e kain muna bago hiking hahha, at exercise with fascinating view nadin sya Sis. Btw, you're so pretty:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe Thank you sis. Oo mas maganda Ang mga views na napuntahan king Lugar. Siguro Kong Hindi nag pandemic Ang Mani ko p siguro g na experience na mga nice places. Especially in our Barangay. Dami Ng nabahi pero dream cave palang napuntahan ko pero Hindi ko din napasok Ng cave. Wala kasing sa plan kaya do prepared ahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago