My depression journey with my PCOS

14 57
Avatar for TigerBCH
1 year ago

#Part 1 - My PCOS (Polycystic Ovary Syndrome) Depression Journey.

Sponsors of TigerBCH
empty
empty
empty

I'm not ok but I'm still fighting. My article today is all about my experience with my PCOS and I'm still currently struggling with this kind of health problem right now. from 2018 until 2019 when I got married I was wondering why I am still not pregnant. Until early this year 2022 I decided to go to an OB-GYN doctor for a check up.

Then, my doctor requested me for TVS (Transvaginal ultrasound) A procedure used to examine the vagina, uterus, fallopian tubes, ovaries, and bladder. An instrument is inserted into my vagina that causes sound waves to bounce off organs inside the pelvis. These sound waves create echoes that are sent to a computer, which creates a picture called a sonogram.

At first I was quite nervous while waiting for my name to be called. Because this is my first ever check up. I'm thinking too much like what the doctor does to me in the ultrasound room, is it painful, or is it scary? I have lots of questions in my mind. I'm a very shy type of person, I'm scared of the doctors too, yes true hehe. But after the procedure was done I feel relieved hehe. is not typically painful, but the insertion of the probe made you feel uncomfortable. They put something on the camera like lubricating gel before inserting it slowly into my vagina to a depth of around 5–8 centimeters (cm) long.

And the result shocked me because I didn't expect it to happen to me. My doctor said that I have abnormal findings on a physical exam, such as my right ovary has more than 12 tiny cysts with the largest measures of ( 0.2 x 0.1cm) , and my left ovary has 4 tiny cysts. And a corpus luteum is noted at its lateral border. I was very confused by what the doctor said. Still did not sink into my mind. As per my doctor a corpus luteum cyst is a normal, harmless, fluid-filled mass that forms in my ovaries. like a group of cells that take shape after my ovary releases an egg during my (ovulation) each month. My mind is still floating out there hehe. (iwan ko nalang bigla akong nawala sa sarili ko ahaha). I need to eat more high fiber foods, vitamins and unprocessed foods as per doctor prescription. No to sugary foods and ect. Tiis2x Muna.

After my doctor read the report of my result and gave me some medications to get rid of the cyst. I got confused and stress. How come I have this kind of health issues? I got depressed and scared of what happened to me after this diagnosis.

I'm done with my OB-GYN. I'm still out of my mind because of the result. While walking on the road going to pharmacy I didn't mind the cars, the motorcycle and all, until a car almost hit my back and I just noticed the driver screamed loudly (magpakamatay ka dai ayaw pandamay, wala man kas imong kaugalingon) then I was back in my mind. I just say I'm sorry sir. And continue walking. I'm not feeling better at this time. But I need to fight for my family, for myself and for my husband who always asked me for a baby. As women or a wife we are not complete if we don't have a baby right? That's why sometimes I feel worthless. I'm always quiet but deep inside I'm already depressed and emotional but still Can manage to smile hehe. ( ikatawa ra daw nato ang mga problema oi dah.) don't think about it seriously because it can damage our mental health.

Can I get pregnant with PCOS?

As per my doctor Yes. Because having PCOS does not mean you can't get pregnant. PCOS is one of the most common problem of a woman.

Is PCOS treatable?

PCOS cannot be cured, but the symptoms can be managed. It's the most common causes of the female infertility. This life long health condition continues far beyond the child-bearing years.

MY HEALTHY DIET FOR TODAY

This dish is delicious and good for me, and to those out there who supper PCOS, this recipe is easy to prepare. The broccoli is chopped to make it look good. Do not throw the stems though because you can still slice them into thin strips and add to the dish. You can also serve it with your family.

  • Heat the clean pan with 1 scoop of cooking oil, just a little oil only then saute the onion, garlic and ginger. Cook for a minute until brownness.

  • Put-in the thin slice chicken. Stir

  • Put-in the oyster sauce, soy sauce, and water. And add with a little cornstarch. Stir and continue cooking for 3 minutes in medium heat.

  • Add the broccoli. Cook for 2 to 3 minutes more.Sprinkle salt, pepper to taste and sesame seeds for additional aroma. Serve yourself and enjoy!

So yummy and that's all for today. See you next time. 😘
Thank you for reading my story. 
I'm still continuing my medication.

Have a great day readcash team. To my likers And commenters Thank you so much for helping me out to start here in readcash and spending time reading my STORIES & RECIPES of the day. This is me @TigerBCH willing to share with you my stories.

I want to connect with other people while enjoying reading different stories, different recipes and ect. see you at the next story. God bless everyone.

Date Published: July 21, 2022

12
$ 2.27
$ 2.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @SuperJulalaine
$ 0.01 from @eommaZel
Sponsors of TigerBCH
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TigerBCH
1 year ago

Comments

Sana e mabuo nga kung gusto mo talaga sis magkababy kayo. Idecree natin yan both from above. Mabuti at kahit may PCOS e pwede magbuntis. Walang imposible, sa tingin ko matatanggal din yan kahit sabihin pa nga na hindi naaalis ang PCOS.

In Christ may you bear the babies you are asking for, Amen.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen sis. Salamats sa mga sinabi mo sis. Nakaka Gaan din Ng damdamin. I trust God sis soon mag kakaroon din ako in God's perfect time. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Believe in what you see in the Spirit of faith. Maybe sa ibang pagkakataon hindi man noon e soon. Even an 80 year old napapaanak ni Lord 🤗, super hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis I believed in him. Still praying 🙏🙏🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have diagnosed with PCOS too back in December 2020, my ob told me to control my diet to loss my weight, so I decided to have a low carb diet since I do not like the side effect of contraceptive pills, November 2021 I got pregnant and now my baby is already 1 month old

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayiii kilig, mabuti at kaya naman pala magbuntis kahit may PCOs, tiwala lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow amazing happy to hear that good news. congratulations to you mhel_dita Still hoping for my miracle too. 🙏🙏🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In Gods time. Just keep your faith 😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much for your lovely message.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hope you get well soon and get a baby who brings you happiness in your life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes still waiting and hoping. Thank you so much for your comment very much appreciated. 🙏🙏🙏 God bless you UnrealWriter. Keep safe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My cousin underwent TVs too, she got abnormal periods, typically she will only get 4-5 periods in one whole year. However, she couldn't bear the procedure and was afraid of doing it again. Until this very moment, she doesn't know if she has abnormalities like PCOS. This happened 3 years ago already.

Good luck with your journey, sis. I know you could get over it and will be blessed with a bouncing baby soon. 💚💚

$ 0.01
1 year ago

May baby na ba yong cousin mo eommaZel? Declaring good health and wellness for everyone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis very much appreciated. I can make it someday in God's will. I hope your cousin will continue her medication too. I know it's very hard but always pray to God 🙏🙏🙏. Dapat d natin baliwalain Ang PCOS. Kasi some of PCOS Kasi cannot be cured, but the symptoms can be managed. It's the most common causes of the female infertility. This life long health condition continues far beyond the child-bearing years. I also includes in my prayers the woman who suffering with PCOS.

$ 0.00
1 year ago