On my knees

5 48
Avatar for Tife.
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Song, Freewrite

Once I traveled alone in darkness of night

Once I traveled along far from God and right

oh I knew I was lost and in my despair

I fell upon my knees in prayer.

Way down on my knees way down on my knees

Praying to my God everyday;

Praying to my lord Jesus

Help me please take all my burdens away.

Oh Satan tried to say the Bible was a lie that Jesus did not love me and I am going to die;

But way down on my knees way down on my knees

He took my burdens away.

This is the song that played in my heart this morning. I sang the song together with my choir members in church some years ago. It has been a long time but it just dropped on my heart and I picked up my pen to write because it would make a good and interesting artic.

Thinking about the first stanza of this song, it talks about a man born into this world. He had too many troubles despite knowing God. He traveled far away from God and the things he new that was right. He did all manner of wrong things as he drew far away from God.

At a point, he realized his wrongdoings and discovered that he was also lost. He was far from reach of all the children of God. That was when he fell on his knees and prayed sincerely to God. He went down on his knees praying to his God everyday. He prayed and asked for help. He requested that all his burdens be taken away.

He said Satan deceived him to believing that the Bible was a lie, that Jesus did not love him and he was going to die and spend eternity in hell. But he refused to listen to the lies and deceit of Satan. He continued to pray and pray on his knees and surely God delivered him.

I know that God will surely deliver answer his prayer because the word of God says whoever will call upon the name of the Lord shall be saved. He will not be cast out. He will receive the mercy of God and forgiveness too.

If this song applies to you, my reader, do not hesitate to turn back to God. He will receive you back not as a servant but as an heir. Remember the prodigal son. When he sincerely returned back to his father, he was received and celebrated as a son. Isaiah 1:18 says ' come now and let us reason together says the Lord. Though your sins be as Scarlet, they shall be as white as snow. Though they be red like crimson, they shall be as wool.

Tife writes ✍️

5
$ 0.15
$ 0.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Porwest
$ 0.01 from @charmingcherry08
Sponsors of Tife.
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tife.
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Song, Freewrite

Comments

God has always been there for me, in every darkness I am walking through. 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

He is a good God.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God is good all the time. He always there for us. I always talked to God through prayers. I am faithful to Him always my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am happy for you my friend. Thanks for your time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much my friend. God bless you. 😇

$ 0.00
1 year ago