My journey from FTF2022

0 23
Avatar for Tife.
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Conference, Journey

The hallelujah night was powerful. We prayed, sang and danced. The praise team was mightily used of God to bless us with songs. We ended the hallelujah night around 1:30am. Books were given to all participants. I would have uploaded the picture of my copy of the book but I'm in school now and the book is at home.

I went back to our hostel to rest till morning. I sat on my bed and sang songs of praises to God because I believe that He has answered all my requests. I slept close to 4am and I woke up few minutes to 7am. I was surprised to see that most of the occupants of my hostel had left. It was Sunday so, everyone was going to church. I dresses up and packed my things. I sat on my bed waiting to leave by 7:30am.

While waiting, I was privileged to to have a brief chat with one of the members of Evom World Network. She started with the ministry as a young lady and got married there too. I realized that her hometown is very close to mine and we speak the same dialect but she lives in Lagos.

I left Eyenkorin straight to Offa garage. I didn't wait at the garage as I didn't want to be packed like a fish. I walked far away from them and stood by the roadside. I waited for more than thirty minutes without getting any vehicle. I decided to walk a little further. As I moved further, I realised that I was standing between two garages. I continued walking till I met a woman and her son going to the same destination I was going. We waited for some time again before we got a small car.

The vehicle broke down at Oke ode. The gear was no longer functioning. We were there for more than 30minutes unable to get another vehicle. I was eventually able to get a bus that conveyed my to my destination. I got home but there was no one at home as they had all gone to church. They arrived not long later and we rejoiced.

Thanks for reading 💖

1
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Kacy01
Sponsors of Tife.
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tife.
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Conference, Journey

Comments