My day

4 20
Avatar for Tife.
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: My day
15TH MARCH, 2022.
42ND ARTICLE IN ALL.
12TH ARTICLE IN THE MONTH.

Good day family! How have you been? My friends on strike, how well are you using this period? Make profitable use of it. I have missed so many articles. Accept my apologies. I will make sure I read as much as possible tonight, since I'm done with my work for the day.

My day has been such an hectic one. I woke up much earlier today than before. I had a lecture by 8am and I had to read ahead of class. Our lecturer has been busy for some weeks but we hoped he would come today and he did. He arrived few minutes after eight and entered the class. He lectured us for an hour before leaving.

We were given an assignment to write a report. We are due to submit next week Monday. We are to write ten pages on a topic. I had not done anything due to lack of electricity. Thank God I was able to charge my phone to 100% yesterday. I found a quiet place and began to do some research on the topic.

I have not written a report before. So, I had to search for steps to writing a report. After I understood what I needed to write on, I felt the need to get a report sample. I quickly took my student library card and went to the library. I was directed to the reference section and I picked what I wanted. My name and other details were taken before I was allowed to take the book out of the library. I went back to the lecture room to start working.

I started with the title page. I used the format on the sample I collected to draw mine. After that, I proceeded to the table of contents. I spent a lot of time on this. I checked different handouts to get the correct way to writing it. While I was on this, I saw one of my lecturers drive into the school. I stayed a bit to finish the table of contents but, my coursemates were already calling me on phone that the lecturer was in class.

The time was 11:30am. He taught us till another lecturer came in by 12pm. I excused myself to get a bottle of water because I was thirsty. We continued the class till 1pm when another lecturer came in. Some of us were already grumbling. Some were not aware of this lecture we had from 1pm to 3pm. They only got to know about it this morning.

The lecture lasted for two hours straight. The lecturer made use of some techniques to make us concentrate. We dispersed after the class and I went back to continue my work. I continued with the title page and gathered adequate information about the topic I was given. I got home around 5:30pm. I ate some snacks and continued my work. I was sitting on my bed and I slept off on the sitting position. I woke up 7pm. I prepared something light for myself so I won't sleep early. That is why I am writing this article at this time 11:55pm.

3
$ 0.98
$ 0.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Kiingsley
Sponsors of Tife.
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tife.
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: My day

Comments

School girl, it's not easy catching up with lectures and other things. The Lord is your strength

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen, thanks 😇💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a productive day. You keep working on to your responsibility as a student.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you 😁💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago