My autobiography

2 22
Avatar for Tife.
Written by
1 year ago

Good evening friends. It's almost two hours to the end of today in my country here while some are just preparing for work in other countries. God is marvelous for this kind of thing. He is the greatest of all.

This article is an assignment I submitted to one of my lecturers. Happy reading 😎

I was born on a very unique day😍. It was on a Saturday and that day marked the first anniversary of my parents. My parents' names are Mr and Mrs Toluwani. I was born into a middle-class family. I was brought up in the Christian way.

The first school I attended is Ololade daycare in ṣakí, Ọyọ State. I didn't like going to school but my dad would always carry me on his neck to school every morning before going to his place of work. After a year, my father, who is a civil servant and others were dismissed from work due to the arrival of a new governor known as governor Lawal. My dad began to farm and teach in a private school named Sharon Rose college for five years. He was reinstated back into service after governor Lawal's term expired.

We later moved to Osogbo in Osun State when my mother was looking for a job in a hospital. We lived at oríta sabo street. There, I attended Victoria nursery and primary school for my nursery one then I went to Grace and glory international school Ota-efun, Osogbo.

I was in nursery two and my mum was pregnant with our last born. As soon as she gave birth, she secured a good job at Otan Ayegbaju in osun state. I had to change school again we relocated to otan ayegbaju and attended tender care nursery and primary school. I repeated class when I got there because I didn't perform up to their expectations. I repeated nursery two and I stayed there till I got to primary two before we relocated to kwara state.

The first school I attended in kwara state was Bethel nursery and primary school. I stayed for one year of my primary 3 and i went back to grace and glory international college because my dad was transferred to a remote village.

A very memorable experience that I had in that school is that on a bright morning, we were lined up on the assembly ground when the girl standing in front of me fell backward and hit my chest with her head. She fainted. That is all I can remember about the story. It has been a very long time. I know that she must have been rushed to the hospital for treatment.

I stayed in the boarding house for 3 years with my Aunt who was the house mistress. I left the boarding house when my aunt secured a government job and she had to leave. I was in jss2. I had to leave for ESS where i finished my secondary school as the Assistant Head Girl. I finished my senior secondary school education and thereafter I uploaded my result on jamb caps after the result was released but I couldn't get admission because I had pass in mathematics. It was a very great struggle for me and I have written my story here. It is very interesting and take your time to read.

https://read.cash/@Boluwatife/what-life-has-thrown-at-me-2-08b76349

3
$ 0.22
$ 0.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Kacy01
Sponsors of Tife.
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tife.
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I know it not good but I wanted this "different places" kinda life and not to pinned in one environment. I had my primary and secondary in one community. Who Knows, Maybe if there was a university in that community I'd still stayed.

So you were the headgirl? No wonder you know book well well

$ 0.01
1 year ago

😊😀 There are still some people who don't like to go to different schools. Thanks for your comment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago