Mastering mathematics

6 40
Avatar for Tife.
Written by
1 year ago
9TH MAY, 2022.

87TH ARTICLE IN ALL. 

Today is the resumption date for all schools in my state. My mid-semester break is also over and I'm back to school. So today, let's discuss a very interesting and important subject that is feared by many people.

Mathematics is one of the basic subjects offered by every student in the secondary schools to prepare them for an entry into tertiary institutions. This subject deals with magnitude and numbers, the relation of figures and forms and with the expression of symbols and concrete data. All science oriented courses depend on a good foundation in mathematics, the subject that most students try to avoid. Every student however can be a mathematician if there is willingness to overcome their fears and prejudices developed through past misinformation. You can do well in mathematics if you dare to master its concepts.

The problem with most people is that they give up too soon. Many people who would have been distinguished in their various careers end up in mediocre class because they give up. Many doors of opportunity remains shut because those that are knocking, give up too soon. Many people who ought to be exceptionally skillful and competent are below-average just because they will not endure. I was once in a battlefield with mathematics but now, I'm an overcomer.

It must be clear to you that in the journey of life, the road to excellence is only for those who have learnt and have imbibed the virtue of persistence. They are the people who have learnt to hold on when others are letting go. If you try and do not accomplish, you should try again and again. You should realise that the next blow of the axe may be the next one that will fall the tree. You do not to give up too soon. In prayer, do not give up too soon, in your study, do not give up. You read and read again until you have mastered what you are studying.

It pays to persevere and the the result of the efforts is around the corner. Very soon, you will receive the reward of your labor. So, the first approach in mastering mathematics is to change your negative attitude and your hostility to this subject. You must begin to develop a keen interest in it without any bias. Follow up your interest in the subject through a quality time of solving problems in mathematics.

Learn to study the given examples to your understanding before attempting the sums in the exercises that follow. Mathematics is best mastered through constant practices. Do not be ashamed to ask questions from the students who know more than you in this subject. Cultivate the habit of working sums with serious students to gain more skills in solving mathematical problems. Never give up until you get solution to any question in mathematics. Make a resolute determination to master this subject. You will soon realise that mathematics can be your best subject.

There is nothing impossible to a willing heart and those who persist eventually possess. My experiences with this subject was not funny at all. But in the end after few years of not giving up, I passed. All you have to do is never to give up and pray.

Thanks for reading. Have a great day 🤗

6
$ 0.83
$ 0.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
$ 0.02 from @Oikawa
+ 2
Sponsors of Tife.
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tife.
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

My worst and hardest subject was mathematics, sometimes I will miss class all because of mathematics, but now my best subject now is mathematics, It's very very true that your worst enemy can become your best friend,I can't explain how mathematics become the only and my only best subject.so no matter how difficult the subject is, don't give up.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It only requires mastering it's concepts. It a very interesting subject for me too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mathematics is very boring for me. I hardly passed my high school mathematics exams. Whenever I tried to solve a question always my answer wrong lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's not difficult. Just take your mind off the idea that you can't pass it. I had this same experience too but when I sat down and studied it, I even begged my juniors to teach me then I realized it's very simple. It requires your time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for this🙌

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome

$ 0.00
1 year ago