Love letter to me

0 63
Avatar for Tife.
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Love, Letter
27TH FEBRUARY, 2022.
29TH ARTICLE IN ALL.
27TH ARTICLE IN THE MONTH.

Hi everyone. It's few hours to the end of the month. Someone wrote a love letter to me and I will like you to read it.

My dear,

I am writing this to you so that you will know how much I love you. Even though you are distant from me and I am not always in your thoughts, I know everything about you. I see everything you do, everywhere you go. I know all your actions, even the ears on your head are numbered, such that none can fall off without my knowing. Every good gift you receive comes from me.

You are my child not an accident of nature. I formed you in my image and named you the crown of all my credit, the apple of my eyes, my own treasured possession. Indeed, you were fearfully and wonderfully made. My plan for you is to bless you with a future filled with hope, a future of success not suffering, of prosperity not of calamity. It is to give you dominion over all the Earth and make you take charge of everything I have created . With all my heart, I desire to establish you and show you marvelous things greater than you could ever imagine.

Sadly, you threw it all away by listening to Satan and following him whose mission is to kill you, steal from you and destroy you. You trampled on my love for you and broke my heart when you went against My counsel and gave yourself over to sin and wickedness. Everytime you go into sin, you drive a wedge between us and give Satan room to abuse you. Now, instead of having dominion, you are being oppressed, tormented and harrassed. Instead of enjoying good health you are sick in your body and soul. My hand is not too short that it cannot reach out to you to save you and neither are my ears so deaf that they cannot hear your cries for help but your sins have kept Me away from you. I cannot stand them. Nevertheless, I have not given up on you.

My dear, why will you keep on rebelling? Are you not weary of your wanderings? Your head is already covered with wounds and your heart and mind are sick. You are covered with bruises and sores and they have not been cleaned or bandaged. I am your father and I will always love you. To further demonstrate my love for you, I sent my only begotten Son to die for your sins. His death was the ultimate expression of My love for you. By dying on the cross, he paid the full price for your sins so that you and I could be reconciled and nothing will ever separate you from my love again.

My question is, will you receive this gift? Will you arise now and come back home? Will you give up your sinful lifestyle come to me and repentance by receiving the gift of my son? If you do, I'll throw a big party in heaven for you and clothe you with My glory.

Come back home to Me. I will not cast you out. I am committed to forgiving you and blotting out all your sins. I am your father. I will care for you in your broken heart and comfort your wounded spirit. I am waiting for you now. My arms of love are widely spread out to receive you. I am standing at the door of your heart and knocking. If you will listen to my voice and open the door, I will come in and we will have fellowship together. Come home today.

DCLM

THANKS FOR READING. HAPPY SUNDAY.

4
$ 2.42
$ 2.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Mictorrani
Sponsors of Tife.
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tife.
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Love, Letter

Comments