Happy Friday

2 10
Avatar for Tife.
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Friday

🎶It's a brand new day, happy day

It's a new day, happy day💃

It's a cool cool day, happy day Happy day happy day.

The birds are singing Happy day

In a new way Happy day

To the lord who made us pararam pararam pararam pararam pararam🎹

It's a new Friday. Today is the second Friday in this month and I want to appreciate everyone of us who greeted me on my birthday yesterday. I wish you the best and I pray that all the wishes that you have wished me be yours in Jesus name. God bless you all. If you have not yet read my article on my birthday yesterday, you need to read it and here is the link.

https://read.cash/@Tife./birthday-notes-for-myself-17b28573

So today is Friday. I woke up this morning around 4 a.m. and after I woke up, I plugged the electric cooker and as I was about to do that the electrical cooker developed fault and it didn't work. I did some magic to it and then it worked so it was around 4:56 and then the light went off around 10 minutes after 5. I was annoyed because I didn't want to use charcoal. That time was too early for them to take away the light just like that. That has been their usual way of giving us electricity for the past 4 or 5 months now. They will bring the light around 12 a.m. and take it off around 4:35 or even 6 at times. It has not been fair on us.

I just said my prayers and then I read my Bible. After that, I used the charcoal and then I finished cooking around 7 am. I prepared for school and I got to school around ten. When I got to school, I went straight to the library to charge my phone and to use the computer. When I got there, some 300 level students were using the computer so I had to excuse them. Although there were other computers, but I didn't want any disturbance so I left and then I went to one of the classes to charge.

After sometimes, around few minutes past eleven, I decided to go back to the library. By then, the 300 level students had already left the ICT centre and I went to submit one of my assignments to one of my juniors who will be having lecture tomorrow morning which is Saturday. After that, I went down to the library to do my work on Mavis beacon and then I left the place around seven minutes after 12 for fellowship. Fellowship is between 12 to 1 and they already started before I got there.

After the fellowship, I waited for all my Muslim coursemates to finish their own fellowship so that we will start the lecture. The lecturer has only come to teach us once since the semester started in July because he was always busy with official assignments. We were very few in school today. Some of my mates usually come to school on Friday but because our lecturer said he will be teaching us this afternoon, they decided not to come.

When it was few minutes after two, I saw my lecturer coming towards the school hall. I quickly went to meet him and he told us that he wanted to give us number and that one of the students had committed a crime was in the police station so he had to leave the school. Some of my mates were not happy because some of us came from far spending like two hundred naira or three hundred naira to the school. Later when we heard what actually happened, we had no choice but to relax. So, he gave us numbers and the number serve as a form of relief to us that we did not come to school in vain.

I called some of my mates to inform them not to bother to come to school. I decided to wait to write my article before I will be going home. I have some laundry to do at home and so I'll be leaving very soon. I also need to help my aunt with her hair. I'm eating some cookies now.

Happy weekend in advance.

3
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Kacy01
Sponsors of Tife.
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tife.
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Friday

Comments

Sorry I missed your birthday. Happy belated birthday!🎉 May this new phase bring you lots of goodness

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No problem. Thanks for the prayers and tip.

$ 0.00
1 year ago