Don't sell your destiny

6 32
Avatar for Tife.
Written by
1 year ago

🎢It is not all that glitter that is gold. The pride of life and lust of the eyes will only enslave you. You will ever be in bondage but there's a way out for you. The name of Jesus is a strong tower. The righteous run into it and he is safe. Don't be like Demas who gave up his destiny for the things of this world.🎡

Don't sell your destiny for anything. Do not sell itπŸ™…πŸ™…β€β™€οΈ. Read my story.

My name is Nicholas. I was a very brilliant student while I was in secondary school. At the completion of my SSCE with a brilliant result, I was offered a tuition-free scholarship throughout my education up till PhD level with immediate employment. My mother, who was a pepper grinder was so much excited at the news as she shed tears of Joy and prayed for me.

When I got admission into the university to study medicine, I performed well in my post UTME. My first year in school was very smooth as I didn't have a lot of friends to disturb me. As I got to my second year, I was already recognised by all students and lecturers when I topped my class. Everyone now came to me for one assistance or the other in their studies. I became their second lecturer. I had no free time again. I was always busy all the time.

One day, I had to run to my hostel in order to avoid being disturbed after my lectures. When I got to my door, I met a note in the front of the door. When I opened it, it was written in capital letters and in red ink. The letter said that I should leave one of my mates who I was helping with her academics. The writer said I should stay away from the lady. I guessed the writer was a guy and thought I had a relationship with this lady but I didn't have anything with her.

I went inside with a disturbed mind. Immediately, I had to turn back and look for this lady. Her name is Allyson. When I got to her, I told her the message I received and she told me that there will not be any problem that I need to seek for protection from another friend of hers whose name is Nelson. When we met with this friend, he told me that I needed to join a particular group in order to be free from this other guy that was threatening my life. I told him I would think about it. Another group also approached me to join their fellowship but I ignored them. I felt I didn't need God as everything was fine with me.

I received three messages that same week. I begged Allyson to give me some space but she kept telling me to join the group Nelson introduced me to. So, I had no other choice than to join the other group for protection. The meeting was scheduled for 10 p.m. and I got there. I never knew I was being initiated into a secret cult. The whole process lasted 30 minutes and we were taken back to our hostels. I wasn't the only one who was initiated that night. There were other ignorant students like me too.

The following morning, I looked for this guy who introduced me to the secret cult, Nelson. I expressed my displeasure and I told him I didn't like what he did to me but he told me that I had no choice if I wanted freedom from this other guy. And true to his word, I had freedom from the person who was threatening me but my academics began to suffer. We engaged in lots of crimes and partying. I lost focus. My H.O.D. called me one day to inquire about the reason for my backwardness. I could not give him a particular reason but he warned me to mind the kind of friends I keep.

My whole heart wanted to quit the secret cult but the covenant we made...

To be continued...

4
$ 0.40
$ 0.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.01 from @tifee
+ 1
Sponsors of Tife.
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tife.
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

cultism is a really a bad group to join, i felt for him for the great mistake that he did. He was suppose to be closer to God but he wasnt and that led to that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There's always this scenario where cult group will try to get brilliant People into their misdt. Most times they do anything possible for that.

That was so bad for that guy to have attended the meeting

$ 0.01
1 year ago

They try every means possible for innocent students to be among the wicked. Thanks for reading.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I felt I didn't need God as everything was fine with me.

When a human being begins to think of this, his ways are gradually splitting and becoming a challenge. There is no amount of things you have today, it doesn't make you forget about God because He can choose to take everything from you in a twinkle of an eye. I pity him.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

In everything we are able to acquire in life, we must not forget the One who helped us to acquire it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Our success is not complete without God because God is the giver of good success. Thanks for your comment πŸ’–

$ 0.00
1 year ago