Betrayal

2 15
Avatar for Tife.
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Betrayal, Fiction
18TH MARCH, 2022.
44 ARTICLE IN ALL.
14TH ARTICLE IN THE MONTH.

Hello family! I'm happy I have time to write today. It's weekend already. Happy reading.

Ha! What have you done to me? Why have you done this? This was not what you promised me. You promised to do a lot for me. You promised to take care of me. You promised we would live happily for ever. But, what you have done now is the least of them. Why? You know I trusted you with all my heart. I exposed all to you but you hid a lot from me. Why have you decided to betray the trust I have in you? Why have you decided to take a better part of me away? My heart sank when I heard the news about what you have done. I am ashamed to be identified with you. Why, Ben? I never knew you could do this. If someone had told me that you could do this, I would not have believed. You never told me anything about this news I just heard. I thought you were disciplined and chaste. It's really sad for me to hear about this from an outsider. Do you know how it feels?

You wonder why I am speaking this way? Someone has betrayed my trust. He has taken a part of me away. His name is Ben. He was once my friend when I thought he was a responsible man. But now, I count him as a wicked betrayer. He has no focus or direction for his life. He has no reason for being alive.

He was my fiance. Our marriage is in a month Time. All preparations for our wedding is in top gear. He is a young promising lecturer in a private university. He is loved by all for his hardwork and diligence. But the weak side of him was not known. I never knew it too.

I saw a video this morning from a female student in his school. Ben impregnated this lady five months ago. He pushed the student to commit an abortion. The abortion was successfully done by whoever did it. The girl's parents didn't know about it. Since then, she has been coming to collect money from Ben and he has been giving her. Since our wedding preparations began, he has not been able to give her anything. And that was why she decided to expose him.

I am sorry I'm leaving. I won't be marrying you again. You are a betrayer. You are a killer. I don't feel safe around you again. Inform your parents about everything. Please let's close this chapter and never open it again. Goodbye!

Sponsors of Tife.
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for reading.

1
$ 2.41
$ 2.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Tife.
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tife.
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Betrayal, Fiction

Comments

At least you knew it before getting married with him. As early as before your wedding day, you have discovered his bad character. Or else you would suffer more. Be grateful my friend.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Some people don't have the privilege of knowing deep secrets about their partner before marriage. Thanks for the comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago