An unexpected accident

6 16
Avatar for Tife.
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: True Story, Accident
21ST MARCH, 2022.
47TH ARTICLE IN ALL.
17TH ARTICLE IN THE MONTH.

Good day family! How are you doing today? I hope your day was not too stressful.

I thank God for the privilege to be alive today. I appreciate God for not giving the devil a chance to cause sorrow for my family and me. The devil meant evil but God turned it to testimony. An unexpected accident occurred yesterday evening. This was the reason why I couldn't write any article yesterday although, I read some.

Over the weekend, I followed my parents to harvest some of our raw materials from the farm. We started the harvest very early on Saturday morning. The work was very tedious. We came back home from the farm around 1pm. We kept the bags and we ate. After eating, we rested till 5pm before going back. We got extra two bags and returned home.

Early Sunday morning, we began to clean the raw materials and get it ready for the processing house. At 4pm, my dad called a young man in his late twenties to help us to carry the bags to the processing house. I left home with the smallest bag that contained the raw materials. I got there and informed those who were working that we were bringing more bags. I sat down, waiting for him.

After twenty minutes, my dad called my number to ask if the young man (Charles) had arrived. I answered in the negative. The processing house was not too far from our house so, he ought to have arrived in just ten minutes. After a while, my dad called again. Yet, I had not yet seen him. After my dad hanged the phone, a man with bike went to our house to inform my dad that Charles had been involved in an accident. My dad quickly followed the man to the junction.

As Charles got to the junction, he was driving a bike with the bags, he drove to the expressway. An 18 seater bus was coming from behind him. The man was already drunk so he was just driving straight and that was how he hit Charles on the bike. If you see the bike, you will not think that the person that rode the bike would ever survive. Those who were around that place thought Charles was already dead. But as people were about to carry him, he spoke up that they should allow him to rest.

We just thank God for his mercies because the devil meant evil but God turned it into a testimony. We still have reasons to thank God because the Charles' bones were not broken. He escaped with little injury in his hands and legs. He was taken to the hospital and he was treated. The bus driver was mandated by the nurses to pay for the treatment. His own bus was also spoilt and he is not the owner of the bus. Those who gave him the bus to work with were already calling him.

Out of the three big bags that Charles carried, we were able to get a full bag and a half. I had to leave the processing house to where the accident occurred. We picked some from the road while some passing cars destroyed others. I took the remaining for processing. My dad was already in the hospital with the bus driver and Charles. Charles was later discharged last night. He is now at home, resting. We just thank God for his mercies.

I should have written this yesterday but, I was weighed down with the stress and I just slept off with my phone in my hands.

Thanks for reading.

4
$ 0.58
$ 0.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Princessbusayo
Sponsors of Tife.
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tife.
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: True Story, Accident

Comments

God is truly amazing, I hope charles will get better sooner. Nothing is impossible if we believe in the Lord.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Charles is now better. His hands and legs are getting healed up. Thanks for your care.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God for Charles' life. It would have been something else but God took control. Some drivers with their reckless driving would always implicate others due to their drunkenness state. May we not be victim of these kinds of drivers.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

AMEN!!! Thanks so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We thank God Charles survive such an accident. Imagine 18 seaters bus hitting a bike riders from the back. It was indeed Almighty God that saved him oh! Now the incidence turned testimony. Hallelujah!!!!

Was the raw material cassava?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We thank God for everything. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago