So There was a Term for It

3 13
Avatar for Tidbits42
2 years ago
Topics: Security

I made a post about me cleaning my stuff as a sort of getting my affairs in order because I'm getting older and I dont one my loved ones to have to deal with my clutter. Turns out it is a common practice in Sweden and there is even a book about it.

I have been into minimalism for around 3 years now and I'm still in the process of what does and doesnt add value to my life. I almost have a blank slate now. I got interested in art and literature as well as a little bit of gardening and photography. You can say I dabble here and there and even want to try traveling and writing as I am doing now.

It seems to me that I wouldn't want to retire but rather still be relevant even in my older days. Sure, I would love to retire from day job even now. But I wouldnt want to just stay at home and do nothing. I still want to work on projects and be useful while having fun and meeting people.

Just now, I made a list of must haves in my documents file which include passport (mine has expired) as well as advance directive like living will as well as last will. After all, really we dont know when we are going to pass away. Not to sound morbid but that is the reality of life.

On the contrary knowing that thsoe things are already taken cared of, I can have fun and enjoy the years, months and days I'm blessed with having peace of mind.

I spend my time now journaling, scrapbooking and creative activities instead of constant cleaning or stressing over organizing or looking for lost things. I feel like I have my s*** together LOL. Not there yet, but getting there.

I cant reiterate enough my love for books. I am 70% in on Thorn Bird Chronicles by Haruki Murakami. I do hope I will have more time to read by the beach or before going to bed. Just the sight of books makes me immediately feel cozy and excited. I hope there is someone here who can relate for the same love I have.

For years I have loved movies and TV series but I feel like I had my fill of it. I am yet to wait for the last season of Walking Dead and Attack on Titans. So thats something I look forward to. Afterwhich, I would like to pause from these motion pictures and focus more on the mellow and slow but vivid novels.

You can think of me as your auntie and maybe there is a thing or two I can impart with you.

God bless,

Tidbits 25

2
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
Avatar for Tidbits42
2 years ago
Topics: Security

Comments

I'm glad I don't have anything to sort lol! So when I go, there's nothing much to be worried about by those I leave behind. I hope :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am a your new frind

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello. Nice to meet you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago