A smile for my smile

3 14
Avatar for Thorie
Written by
2 years ago

Hi. I'm Thorie and I'm new to new cash

I haven't quite decided on what my content will be but for now, I'll love to share significant happenings and reflections.

Two days ago, I did something that made me happy, I made people happy. It's amazing how you can feel so much joy just by giving people joy.

How did I do this? Simple!

I went to a groupchat, picked few people and mentioned few things I liked about them.

At first people were confused because it was sooo random and spontaneous and then another guy joined me and complimented a few other people and so the cycle continued.

Later that night, someone sent me a message and said that he was feeling down but my action motivated him.

I really believe compliments are underrated as they can go a long way to give people hope. So go ahead and compliment someone and if you don't mind share their reaction with me. It sure will make my day.

What else can makes me smile? Guess? WRITING. Were you able to make a correct guess?

Yes it makes me smile but I don't do it quite often.

Oh! I did write essays in high school but that was just for grades. Sometimes, I sit and come up with creative write-ups but they usually just end in my notebook. I feel excited about the fact that other people will be able to interact with my content soon and I just can't wait...oh wait actually I can. I have no choice but to wait .

I was actually introduced to this platform by a friend. When I asked him how he knew that I could write, he said that he noticed from my interaction on the groupchat that I mentioned earlier. He's such a sensitive one isn't he?

I haven't didn't consider blogging till he introduced me to this platform and now I just can't wait! Oh! I mentioned that earlier right? Well, guage my level of excitement.

Well, there you have it. My introductory post.

3
$ 0.16
$ 0.05 from @jasglaybam
$ 0.05 from @mhy09
$ 0.05 from @mariteen
+ 1
Avatar for Thorie
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Welcome to Read Cash!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much. I'm a lady, I know that I didn't include that in my article 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to readcash. I dont know if i call you sir or mam. Nice introductory article. keep it up

$ 0.00
2 years ago