What is Your Crypto End Game?

17 58
Avatar for ThomasWolf
1 year ago

For everyone, there is always an end game; a thing, a place that fills your heart's desire.

“All desire also aims at some goal; for the object of desire is the starting point of intellect concerned with action, and the last stage of our reasoning is the starting point of action.” ―Aristotle

Whether you are a writer, trader, investor, game and survey earner, or all of the above, eventually you will want to spend your crypto assets on something.  This could be in the standard exchange to fiat that centralized finance has made easy, or even in the long game of true DeFi (Decentralized Finance).

I’ve been curious as to what people are saving up for.  When I was injured last year, I was very well off financially but knew the moment I was injured and wasn’t healing that I was headed for a downward dive in income.  To me, it made sense to put my assets into tangibles.  Essentially, I asked myself if I had all the money I ever wanted, what would I spend it on?

I was able to buy most of it, short of land, a cabin, 100% off-grid power systems (although I did get my start with a solar generator and panel), and any other large ticket items the courts could or would potentially seize.  I signed my vehicle over to my mother which was a logical thing to do as I hate driving and my family needed a reliable & fuel-efficient car.

So, at the most broke point in my life, I have more assets than I ever did before by a long shot.  I truly ran out of things to buy on Amazon, I’m down to a few cheap items, and then I plan to switch my strategy for the long term by entering the crypto and stock markets at what I hope to be their true bottom after filing bankruptcy, which will allow me to rebuild my credit score and set myself and my family up for life.

Given the state of the world and the economy, I invested in a lot of shelf-stable food and household products, hygiene products, and processing products such as mason jars and vacuum sealer bags.  I keep a freezer full of meat and aim to fill another with venison next month when gun deer season opens up.  I’m fully stocked on guns, ammo, hunting gear, fishing gear, gardening products, technical products, you name it - I am a bonified survivalist and hobbyist.

People are big on holding, but to what end?  Many want to be the next crypto billionaire and take chances on new projects or low-priced coins that could potentially go parabolic in the following bull run.  I don’t think that time is coming anytime soon due to global events such as wartime, agricultural failures and economic issues such as inflationary recessions.

This article is targeting those who are more or less stacking assets patiently, DCA’ing or HODL’ing, which is very common with people in assets such as Bitcoin (BTC), Ethereum (ETH), BitcoinCash (BCH), and more.

I am quite curious as to what your goals are; some may not have even considered them fully.  Have you given it a lot of thought, do you have specific road mark goals set out along the way, or are you purely in it for a large payday by scalping the market at the next ATH (All-Time High)?

I’d love to hear some answers in the comments on this post.  Ask yourself if you reach your fiscal goals, what will your end game be?

For me, it’s a homestead in the forest with financial security and complete independence, away from the city, the toxicity, and the need to worry about money ever again.  A relationship may not be in the cards for me due to how I function and how different I am from most, although I have not ruled it out.

At the worst, I’ll be raising a lot of fowl, fish, and plants, and will have my dog/s for companionship.  Nature has been and always will be my home, I just hope I end up on good land with a stream, rich with wildlife of all kinds.  The important thing to me is I live out my final days in peace and comfort as a free man.

Comments are highly encouraged.

Stay smart & Stay safe.

-Thomas Wolf

Pronouns: He/Him/His

DISCLAIMER

I am not a certified financial, tax, or legal advisor, analyst, or planner.  The above information should not be considered advice but as an opinion intended to share information and ideas for entertainment and independent research purposes.  I am not responsible for any losses or damages incurred due to misinterpreting my personal opinions for professional advice.


Follow Me:

Twitter - Publish - Noise.cash - LeoFinance - Steemit - Hive


Honeygain - Passive earner, P2E, offerwalls - pays in JMPT via BSC or BTC
Cointiply - My Longest used Crypto earning & faucet site
Rollercoin - Mining simulator P2E game, pays in BTC; 1,000 Sat Ref Bonus
FireFaucet - An earning site that pays better for some than Cointiply
Pipeflare - Faucet that pays in ZCash and MATIC, Games pay in DAI
Sandbox - Metaverse P2E, now listed by Binance and Coinbase
Womplay - Mobile dApp Gaming Platform that Rewards in EOS & NFTs
Upland – Metaverse Monopoly, UPX to FIAT inbound
GlobalHive - ZCash (ZEC) Faucet
FreeBitcoinCash - Faucet and Offerwall app, 20,000 Satoshi Min. W/D
LitecoinGiveaway - Faucet and Offerwall App, 100,000 Litoshi Min. W/D
ADBTC - Easy PTC for Satoshi’s, Works in Mozilla Firefox!
FaucetCrypto - A popular site that pays out small amounts instantly


7
$ 2.70
$ 2.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 4
Avatar for ThomasWolf
1 year ago

Comments

I very much want to buy my own mountain and live there much like what you wanted as well. However, it's tougher and I am nowhere regarding that goal. Whatever I earn here, I spend it right away to what I need.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The first goal in life should always be survival, everything else comes secondary. This is logical and there is no shame in it.

I spend most of my money right away too, but I see that ending once deer season has passed and I finalize my ice fishing needs. 2023 will be my comeback year; I hope.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very impressive and thoughtful blog. Everyone has their own mind and thoughts about crypto HODLing. To I am a new one and still learning and up to some extent yes I want to be the next crypto billionaire maybe not a billionaire buy a millionaire maybe 🤔. I love BCH. However I had some bad situations I will use all of the assets I have, that's what it is for.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I had such bad situations. Family in poverty (for the USA, anyway), and then when I worked so hard to get them and myself out of it, I was injured, likely permanently - I can still use my right arm, but I can't do a lot of the things I used to do.

My fallbacks fell back and it paid for a lot, it bought me time to be off work but the time has passed and the injury remains. Luckily, I can do more than manual labor.

Akin to knowledge is power - power is power. Time is money - time is time.

You can pay for a good time, and nice things, but you can't buy a single second of it back.

Early on in crypto, for me, all I wanted to do was snowball assets. And I did. Then it all sort of hit me, what is the point in crypto (or any other) form of wealth if it isn't spent?

I've spoke with billionaires, millionaires, and I found them to be very boring people who didn't think rationally about most subjects. I was and continue to be let down intellectually by the wealthy. As a survivalist the motive is to be prepared, I've prepared and studied, and practiced many skills, refining them as I get older.

Funny movie, but it always brings me back to a Forrest Gump quote, "There is only so much wealth a man really needs, and the rest is just for showing off."

I see people with so much less than I have and many are happy. I think even if I owned the world, I wouldn't be happy with it, not in its current form.

Crypto is a tool for freedom and to break free from the things that are oppressing us in this world, it's a tool we are going to need.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Never, definitely never. People by nature want more and more. It's hard to settle for anything these days. Are we bad people or is that just human nature?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Human nature to want more... but what are the gains if you have nothing to show for them that is tangible?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like to save money, have something at the end of the month, and accumulate. Afterward, I like to buy tangible things that last and that increase my standard of living little by little.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do the same for the most part, not always in monthly increments though. Depends on the gains and what I'm trying to buy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Honestly... it's no endgame! The hustle never stops

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe not. I hope mine will. At least - when I am dead, or on my way out. Lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah, this made sense. Your end goals are purely survival without needing to worry about financial matter.

I could've the same end goal like yours, since living that kind of life offers freedom and serenity..but for a parents, we can't be like that maybe after our children able to survive on their own too.. so for me, my end goal would be to strive hard for financial goals first and make sure the future of my kid will be secured and then for our retirement so we don't need to ask for help from our children when we get old, then finally..live life like how you describe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was taught to hunt and fish at a young age. Wasn't long after I was taking care of gardens and able to build shelters. Raised somewhat militant but in a hunting and fishing family.

That graduated to being self-taught and furthering bushcraft and tradecraft knowledge. Worked in a variety of environments and learned to survive all of the elements. Hence, survivalist.

Teaching your kids how to survive both in and without the system may be an idea worth exploring, it was for me. I actually struggle more with surviving in the system than without it.

Many homesteaders (people who live off-grid and raise their own food) have their children learn these things as they grow up, and by the time they grow up they are far more proficient at it. At the same time, it's good for them to know how to live in society.

I would find a medium that works best for you and yours. Urban survivalism is equally important to know and I am highly resourceful in that regard.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, agree with you teaching kids with survival methods are the best. I'm actually trying to teach her that ways, little by little.. I'll fully do that once we have our own place soon.

You did great, Japanese people are like that.. they teach kids survival methods starting at preschool which is very far from our education system. Indeed, learning those stuff is relevant to survival rather than 1+1 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A home, a family business that I can retire to at my old age, and being able to give my kids the best training I can afford are my goals for the hustling.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All good goals. I hope you achieve them.

I will say, the best thing, in my opinion, that a parent can teach their kids is how to teach themselves. I am self-taught and it has set me apart from the rest - it also doesn't take much money - just ambition and an internet connection.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right about that, thankfully, my first boy is already doing things I love for himself and he even know more than me in some cases.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A prodigy. I started young as well. All I was really taught was how to read at a young age, and then standard mathematics. I carried myself far with my interests knowing just those two things and that hasn't slowed down any.

Always great to have a smart kid; until they start to not want to listen to you, anyway, lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago