My Patience is Tested

6 21
Avatar for Thisisfaith_17
2 years ago

November 16, 2021.

Hello awesome people! I'm here again. Welcome to my blog. Today, I will be sharing to you my not-so-exhausting-day to you guys. I hope you will like it and you will bear with me.

I had enough sleep today unlike those previous days which I'm having a hard time getting back to sleep when I'm awake by any noise. Getting enough rest is the greatest product I could get in a day. I'm fully charged! I have enough energy to do my today's task.

So yes, December is approaching, rainy days has come and year is yet to end. Giving gifts would be very exciting.

I'm planning to give Christmas gift to my relatives. So, I need to receive my full salary on my next month's pay. For this month's attendance I already got one absent due to the menstruation cramps. I had to use my sick leave.

I started my shift at 6pm. The rain is still pouring down the street. Theres a little of wind too. I getting my pc ready for work 30 min before my shift. But I was having some internet issue. So what I did is I kept on resetting my wifi kit since I can't connect to VPN. After maybe 3 times, finally I was connected and continue to set up my tool.

It was really a bad time to start a work. Fortunately, I logged in on time. I got my first call at 7pm. The struggle is real as customers can't hear me well. I've really tried to assist her as much as I can but my patience is not good enough. She hanged up on me. She had called us for three time and still, she's being connected to me. What an unfortune customer.

It makes me so sad because I can't do anything. Internet connected is out of my control. Customer was so mad at me. She said "pls, do something so you can help me". I'm feeling weak and exhausted.

There was this heavy rain which is an obstacle for me to hear customers voice clearly. But still didn't stop. I mazimise the volume and listen carefully to the voices over the phone.

At 12am, my internet connected is getting fast since there's not much user at that time. I can hear them well already and they can hear me well too. Unfortunately, at 12:54 power is out!

After an hour, it's back.

Set up then log back in. In 30 min, power is out again. It's out for maybe 3 times already. Same drill, set up and log back in. It was pretty much a lot of work and patience. But it's fine I need it.

The time I need to set up my tool is approximately 15 min. Imagine, I consumed 45 min just for setting up. I can feel my back pain. I wanna scream out out of anger. My good mood has change gradually. It started from the bad internet connection, the heavy rain plus this power outages.

Due to those minutes I'm logged out, I need to extend that is equal to time I'm not log in. I need to cover my staff time.

3 am is supposed to be my end of shift. Otherwise, I'm not. I asked our team lead to check my staff so I will know on how many minutes I need to extend. So here it is.

Everyday, we should complete a 9hrs of staff time. So based on the picture above, at 3am I only have 7:36:15. Thus, I need to extend 1 hr and 24 min more. I'll be out by 4:24 in the morning.

I hope I can make til then.

Realization.

  • Nothing is permanent. So I don't need to stress myself too much. This/ everything will come to an end.

  • Patience is virtue. In an hr, what if, I go to sleep rather than waiting for the power to be back on? Then, I can't finish my 9 hr staff time now. Hold on a little longer for there's something good to come.

  • Goal setting. If I don't set my today's y goal to receive my full pay in December, maybe by 9om I already gave up.

  • Endurance. For us to survive we must know how to endure coz we cannot experience easy things all the time, challenges and obstacle are there too. They make us strong.


Lead image from unsplash

That's all for today. I hope I was able to impart some learning to everyone today. About you, what have you learned on my experience?

Comment down your thoughts.


Sponsors of Thisisfaith_17
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 0.04
$ 0.02 from @Jerrysavage00
$ 0.02 from @BCH_LOVER
Sponsors of Thisisfaith_17
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Thisisfaith_17
2 years ago

Comments

Yung internet connection at yung power interruption talaga ang isa sa problema sa ganyang field of work. Nakaka stress minsan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lage sis. Maka stress gyud, niya mapun-an pas makatunong kag irate customer. Na baw nalng. Laban ra gihapon kay dgahn responsibilities.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na kana gyud sis, maka stress ug samot ba. Fight lang jud bahala stress na usahay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for that sis and for the support for me on this platform. Godbless!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome sis, :-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago