The corridor of my memoire

11 13
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Passing by to that beautiful corridor of my adventurous memoire, makes me feel very nostalgic and at the same time happy.

Lead image saved from Facebook

Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty

Shout out to my wonderful sponsors. Thank you so much for all your support. God bless.

Happy Tuesday everyone, since I am in the mood of throwing back today, I want to share to you some of those memories that we share that we missed a lot.

Last Saturday, me and my friends had a short gathering and we did what we do in the past years, something that we missed doing a lot. In our busy schedules we always wanted to give time to each other and spend some time together doing the things we wanted to do.

We cook different food, such as preserved shrimp "uyap" and we also prepare green mangoes, we cook our own recipe of "kamote fries" potato fries and some pop corn too. I also prepared my new found garden juice for us to have some refreshments instead of soft drinks. And of course watching movie would always be present. This is what we enjoy most.

This is what I told you, the preserved shrimp or "uyap" in our own language. I don't know what's the English of this recipe. We saute it with union, garlic, put some pepper and sugar. We eat it as a sauce for our green mangoes. We slice the mangoes to make it more enjoyable to eat. In the past we always loved to cooked this food whenever we craved and eating it while we watch movies.

Next, was the potato fries. In the past we have lots of potatoes in our boarding house because mama had a whole garden of potatoes in the backyard. Since we are tired of eating it in it's ordinary steamed form. We create a better recipe of it. We make some fries. We slice it into a usual fried form and deep fried it. Put some cheese, and a lot more cheese to make it delicious.

Of course movie without pop corn isn't complete so my friend Shem cook some because she bought some of it the previous day. We put cheese to it as well and shake, shake, shake it. And eat, eat, eat it.

To complete the food package was my garden juice. It's actually my new found recipe chuss hehe. I've learned it from the working student of my boss in my previous job. If you have hard time understanding it then, just let it pass hehe I had hard time explaining it too. So, to make this garden juice. I had some four season tang juice, had some lemon grass, carabo and orange. I do need some lemon but I wasn't able to find one but still I pursue my garden juice. I boil the carabo, I don't know what's the English of carabo hehe sorry. Together with the lemon grass and the lemon supposedly. Then mixed it with the four season juice and put the slice orange. Taddaaaa! presenting my garden juice. Haha

And to complete the gathering of course we have the movie. We search the full movie of Gal Gadot the "death on Nile" but we found none. (If you already watch it pls share me the link πŸ˜‰ t.y) So, we end up watching "the witch: the preversion" a Korean action movie. We still enjoyed it through since the movie is also great. You can watch it if you haven't. You can search it on, bilibili app.

The gathering turned out to be successful. Though we run out of time and need to depart from each ways, we have a happy heart with us. Even though some of our friends wasn't able to make it because of some valid reasons we still have fun and hope some other time they could join us. We plan to have some get together soon, an overnight if possible, to have plenty of time. Have some movie time and chika time as well.

In life, recreating some good memories in the past is fun and fulfilling. Knowing that you just don't have memories with you althrough out the years but reminding that you have people with you that you can call friends. Sometimes you don't need long hours of hearing and sharing dramas to get out those pressures, heartaches and pain but you only need a good food, good movie and good friend by your side, who is enjoying the same moment with you. Sometimes to be able to escape from the reality is to bring back the past that remind you that you are not alone in this life and in this journey. To be able to refuel our energies to resume life, it's realities and it's worries.

I thank God for the gifts of friends. And I always love and treasure them for the rest of my life.

That's all for today my lovely readers thank you so much for reading. Keep safe and God bless

5
$ 5.05
$ 4.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.01 from @marg05.-
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Comments

Yung sa picture palang pero yung laway mo hindi na maampat, knowing na natatakam ka sa uyap and mangga, hehe nice to meet you sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe thanks sa pag visit sis.. nice meeting you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome sis, salamat din sis, ingat and God bless sayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is actually the meals that I love, it's looks so yummy πŸ˜‹.. I will try recreating some of it, I hope it turns out well. Anyways I'm new here and it's nice meeting you. I will want us to connect together

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to read.cash. enjoy recreating the foods. I hope you will like it. Of course I will visit you as well thanks for the visit. I appreciate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh simple pero puro masasarap naman ang pinagsaluhan. Bukod sa baon na kwento ay ang panibagong memories na nabuo myo together. Ahhh, kakatuwa naman, wala akong kaganituhan ee kaya nakaka amaze lang na may mga super close friend pala talaga na magkakaibigan πŸ₯³πŸ€©. Anyways, ang tawag samin jan sa shrimp na yan na ginisa ay alamang. Nilalahukan pa namin ung amin ng taba ng baboy kaya parang ulam na rin hihi the best!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo ehh super happy ko talaga.. bakit Naman Wala Kang friends ? Minsan nilalagyan din Namin Ng taba at inuulam πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ewan ko nawala na ata sila ako ang lumalayo ee hahaha meron naman actually, niyayaya nga ako nong nakaraan ako lang tumatanggi huehue

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahw.. make some time din sa kanila Minsan .. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good that we appreciate those little joys in life. We sometimes get all too busy and hustly towards our goals that we overlook these simple things and only appreciate it ones it become a memory. Let's aspire to make some nore good memories. Have a great night!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed we do. Cheers for more good memories. I hope we don't forget that we make our own memories. Have a great night too.. thank you for reading πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago