Saturday takeaways

10 34
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
1 year ago

Hello! Hello everyone. Here's another weekend feels that I hope you are enjoying cause I make sure mine is always chill and enjoyable. For this weekend I stay in my dormitory. I did not go home since I went home the previous week. Today is a different story than the last time I stayed away from home. Cause today I went to town to buy few things. Mama wanted me to buy new set of blankets since she is worrying that cold month is coming and she don't have enough blankets for everyone. And also, my niece would celebrate her 3rd birthday next weekend so I also bought things I'll be needing for her birthday. I bought some balloons, candies and gift. I also remember that mama wanted to have some decorations at home for Christmas. She complained that our house don't have any Christmas presence that is why I also bought some decorations. off course, I did not forget my personal needs on the list as I went to shop the ingredients for the macaroni salad that I promise to cook on my niece's birthday. I leave my dormitory at 10 in the morning and arrive past 4 pm.

Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty

Hi to my dear sponsors. My grateful heart extend my thanks to the both of you. Keep safe.

And the basket goes on... and on

First, takeaway

Time runs fast when you're shopping. Imagine that I leave at 10 and went home 4? I am very tired as I arrived in my room. I went to so many store walking, walking and walking. Thus, I slapped myself on bed and decide to prepare for dinner later. But then the electricity went off. And I was like oh my ghost 😱.

Second takeway

Do things whenever possible. Since I did not prepare for dinner earlier. I wasn't able to do it cause the electricity went off. Anything that is related to cooking is electricity generated. I don't have any stove or the like. I don't know when will be the electricity would come back. So, lesson learn for me.

Third takeway

Saturday is no plastic day better bring your own Eco bag. Imagine carrying those salad ingredients: cocktail, condense, cream and all in a paper bag? You better not try it. I don't have any idea that I will be struggling to survive no plastic day. 😬🥴

Fourth takeaway

Don't shop on weekend. I stand in line for 2 hours and half for just a basket of goods. I didn't even get the basket full. There's a lot of shoppers during weekend. The store owners shop during those time.

There's a lot more costumers on the other cashiering stall
My basket

Fifth takeaway

I realized that am a bit thrift to myself but not to my family and loveones. From the goods that I have bought only few things goes to me. I don't buy things that are not needed. I only bought what I really needed and I would consume.

I bought efficient extreme for body pain sitting in the office or standing in the classroom. Eskinol for my pimples. Powder for my oily skin. And napkin for emergencies hehe. Ponds facial wash and cream. Century tuna for emergency hunger strike 😅 and pineapple juice since I needed fiber for my metabolism. I have very slow metabolism that's why I get fat easily. And I bought cheese. I will be consuming it as snack and if I cannot eat it all I would have it for my macaroni salad. 😁

Last takeaway

It's important to have a list. I bought things which are not on the list but it's still important though. Without list will make it worse. Having a list makes shopping easier. As you go to the things you needed and consume less time thinking what to buy. If you have something you forget you can still add it on your cart.

I spend a thousand and hundred pesos for my shopping today. I am happy I could buy things out from my own pocket and it's not just for myself but I can share it to my family. It a huge blessing and a great reminder to myself that I achieve so much in life than before. That I may not in the place I wanted to be but I am far from where I am in the past years.

Patience is a virtue. Standing in line with those hours is really tiring, boring and painful yet I realized that I will get there sooner or later. And I needed to be there, so indeed to endure everything.

I believe you will too. Trust the process and the timing as what they said.

I hope you learn a thing or two from my Saturday takeaways. Thank you so much for reading and may God bless us all.

7
$ 3.82
$ 3.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @tired_momma
+ 2
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
1 year ago

Comments

Happy weekend 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa Jysmi na mamsh? Mura man gud mamsh pero dili ko sure. 😁 Nang grocery d.i ka mamsh. Kami sad ganiha nang grocery.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohm mamsh sa jysmi jud. Bahalag kapoy pila barato man pud. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Barato bitaw diha sa Jysmi mamsh. Wa nako kasulod ara mamsh. Nakasulod ko sa puregold katong ming bakasyon ko ara.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Us, always shop in the morning. But since we can't so we just have to deal with it. Andami Ng tao lagi after 12 lalo na pag weekend kasi baka yun lang talaga time nila maggrocery.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Baka nga sis Kasi weekend may ibang Pedi magbantay sa tindahan o sa Bahay Kasi free Ang mga anak walang pasok.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Makamingaw mag grocery oyy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Arat hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana all daghan og gi grocery oy ,bitaw dae sakto basta sabado og lunes maluya ka sa pila sa mga grocery store. Mayu diha kay naay no plastic day oy ,mao jud na ako gi wish nga e implement dere ba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohm te naluya ko didto tuod kog jysmi. Harooy pagka daghanang taw. Kuan te lunes, miyerkules ug sabado Ang no plastic day diri

$ 0.00
1 year ago