Perks of living alone.

5 31
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
1 year ago

Living alone isn't always bad or even sad. Sometimes there are things that you should be grateful of having to live alone once in your life, If you don't plan to be alone though in your lifetime. Hehe

Another Monday, another week. Hello everyone. I hope you are doing great. It's another day to enjoy the life living alone cause I know sooner or later it will be invaded by huge and tiny predators lol. I realize this moments are to be treasured and to be cherish. I remember having to go home every week after class during my first year in college cause I missed home. It's not my first time living home though but the loneliness it bring seems hard to handle. But not today in this time of my life. I seem to enjoy all the perks I have living alone in this small corner.

Photo captured today as I write

The peace, the space, the task, the responsibilities and the alone time for yourself. These are the things I have this days and I love it.

The peace

The peace that I want whenever I came home from the laborious day. The peace that brings me sound sleep 'til I want to. The peace that the fan brings as it continue to do it's task. There's no distractions and more peace of mind it brings. I can think and meditate as I wake up and sometimes before I sleep. In our house or when I was in college, I never experience this kind of peace. The peace that I needed to reflect and ponder life along the way.

The space

The space is all mine. No one would share my little corner. I never had the chance to have my own room in our house, ever. We shared the same space, until now. I always dreamed of having one which coming to life just this time. I now have my personal space. To do whatever I want. Wear however I like it. Sleep whatever side on the bed. Move without being conscious. The space that only this time I enjoyed so much.

The task

Just like how I rest my feet above my side table, my task is waving at me. The dish that I haven't yet wash from dinner is beside me while I'm typing this. No one will pressure me when to move or to do the task that is needed to be done. I cook when I like it. I clutter and declutter my things. No one would complain. At home I need to do task and not to clutter cause I am ashame with mom having to declutter things for me. Here, I do them whenever I like doing.

The responsibilities

Since the only person I have to be responsible is myself, I don't do much hard work. I spend money for myself from my own pocket so I need to be responsible for myself. Unlike at home since I am a working person now, I will be the one to think, and spend for our meal. The cooking and preparing of food is not that hard cause I cook what I like to eat. No one will I ever ask what they want which I don't want. No one would ever complain how I done my meal. Unlike at home that I can't complain or request what I like or I don't like, cause it's shameful. I eat whatever is prepared for me. Washing of clothes isn't a problem. I do wash whenever I like it. No pressure at all. 😅

Alone time

I have plenty of alone time for myself. Having to think of the goals and the plans clearly. No pressure. No noise. No nagging. No nothing. I don't mean that it's chaotic in the house but here is very big difference. I could think clearly about my goals. I could plan clearly without hesitation of having to break the roles or the feelings of the people living with me. As a person who have much respect towards the people I live with, their feelings and opinions matter.

These are just few to be listed among other things I enjoyed during this time of my life. It's always a dream that coming to life. Don't accuse me of being selfish but I do dream of having to live life with my own ones in a lifetime, not lifetime of course not. Hehe . I am happy that I came to experience this and I would really, really cherish and enjoy this moment. Though not to the extent that I won't miss or go home, I would still do. Still "No place like home" for me. I always love to share same space with mom and same bed with my niece and sister. And of course there's no other food that could exceed mom's. From time to time. I visit home.

I enjoy this life and I am happy with this life.

Whatever your situation right now as long as you're happy. No matter how life brings you. I hope you are grateful. Enjoy life. You deserve it.

That would be all. Thanks for reading. God bless.

6
$ 7.19
$ 7.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.02 from @Princessbusayo
+ 1
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
1 year ago

Comments

I don´t think I would want to allow anyone in my home except I get married. I love my space, my peace, my free time, and doing things alone with no one disturbing me. I really enjoy it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Stepping out into the reality that we need to be ourselves, be alone, and be independent. That will be the time you will the perks, that will come the time you will feel all the listed. Indeed it's not necessarily that we will be living with other forever, there will time we shall be alone in life, uwu me too there will be times that I saw myself as I will be alone living life on my own. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope it's not forver 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Living alone dae can teach us to be independent gyud. Pero naa juy time nga laayan ta or mingawon sa pamilya pero much better ma suwayan jud nato nga mag inusara pud.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes. Tinuod jud te. Eenjoy ni Kay who knows kanus a kutob

$ 0.00
1 year ago