Looking back to my 14-days quarantine

4 18
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Yesterday, I went to the school premises in our barangay to register the Philsys national I.D project. I was interviewed and got scanned for the I.D. After that I went upstairs to asked something regarding bank account. The building is consist of third floor and I could see the view of the classrooms below. There, I saw the room that I accommodated when I got my 14 days quarantine, when I got home from the city, which we follow as the safety protocol of Covid-19. And I remember it will be 1 year this month.

Looking back

It was June 2020, where I need to go back in my hometown from the city because I had lost my job,due to the pandemic, and I couldn't sustain my needs there anymore. It was in the middle of the vast spread of the virus and protocols where highly adhered and implemented. Part of the protocol was to coordinate with the Municipality to process papers to insure coming home safe. As agreed I need to be quarantine for 14 days.

Arrival

It was June 16, 2019 when I arrived in the port and waited for the LGU to picked me up. I was already there 4:00 am in the morning but the LGU arrived at 8:00 am. It was a game of waiting for me. I am so hungry because I was not allowed to go out in the boat if my pick up wasn't there yet. I am also tired and lack of sleep. I want to be angry but I chose not to because I don't have energy anymore. I chose to saved it for the other 2 more hours ride from the port to our place.

When I arrived at the school premises few individuals were there from RHU and LGU. They looked at me like I was contaminated with leprosy or sickness that will get them killed whenever get near them. I could hear them gossiping even though I am not looking at them. I just ignored them and continue to the room assigned for me.

A camping set up

I am happy that mom give me this set up in the room, I feel like I was in a camping lol. She told me she intended it for me not to be seen by anyone outside when I am sleeping. I love it. It lighten the mood of 14 days quarantine, which I guess would be so boring. Imagine you have no one to talk to for 14 days? I don't know if I could really survive lol, I don't have a choice.

Day 1

I don't have anything to do so decided to watched movie

I wake up late on my first day of quarantine. I don't want to go out in bed as I wake up in the morning. I was so tired of the last day travel, and I don't have something to do today. When I've done eating bread for breakfast, I just have movie marathon today. This maybe will ease the boredom, and could make me survive my first day.

I have learned that watching movie by yourself would never a fun thing to do. It makes me became sleepy, and would bring few memories back.

Day 2

My breakfast during my Day 2

I felt so much better than yesterday, my body was enegized and like to ate some loaf and bread that day. So, I enjoyed myself preparing. Bread and beefloaf is the best to paired.

I have learned that you need to learned to do things in your own because there will be days in your life that you don't have someone to do things for you.

Day 3

I spend washing clothes that day

It was a sunny day and I am motivated to do washing that day. Washing is not my favorite chores but folding clothes is and always will be. I am proud of that small facts that made me who I am.

I have learned that you need to learned to do things even if you don't like them because some better results are from the things you never love to do but take the risk to try.

Day 4

Breakfast is the best meal for me that quarantine days

I need to think of what to eat that day. Since I still have bread and I need to finish them, I decided to cook pansit cantoon to paired for it.

I have learned to not waste the things you have even if you think it is the usual or you have so much of it, because there are days that you will find it and never have them anymore.

Day 5

Bitter gourd with egg

Mother prepare different vegetables to be cooked to boast my immune system. Bitter gourd is one of vegetables that most people hate because it's bitter and I am no exemption of that. But I put eggs on it so that I can't focus it's bitterness.

I have learned to love vegetables starting that day. I don't want to waste what mother prepared for me. We must learned to value efforts of other people for us above all. We also need to learn to accept bitter days to appreciate things around us better.

Day 6

Cooked sweet plantain for my afternoon snack

Banana is one of my favorite food especially this sweet plantain or cardaba one. I love to cooked it whenever it's ripe.

I have learned that sweet plantain can trigger hyper acidity it's because it triggers mine. Maybe I just ate too much. Too much of everything is really not good for us. Therefore put all things in moderation.

Day 7

I celebrated my 1 week as "weeksary" with gourd (opo) with sardines. Sardines is one of my favorite viand and pairing it with vegetables made it more delicious and at the same time healthy.

I have learned celebrate small things in my life. Let us celebrate small victories for they have great contribution to our success in the future.

Day 8

I had my sweet plantain again and I know it would kick my hyper acidity at its peak but what can I do I want to eat them and I want to finish them for they are all ripe and will get wasted few more days to come. I'll just get my medicine ready.

I have learned that the things you love will make you engage on risky things. It is fine to put yourself at risk as long as you know what will be the consequences and how to deal with them.

Day 9

Green leafy vegetables is life. I really love this vegetables that I can't get enough of myself even if it will be my viand for week or two. Lol.

I have learned that green leafy vegetables is good for your metabolism because of its high fiber that helps your waste product to came out easily.

Day 10

I cut my hair and got a bangs

When boredom strikes it will surely lead you to do crazy things. Oh, come on self, really? Haha I couldn't believe I had done such crazy stuff on my self.

I have learned that when your bored don't ever let scissors displayed every where. It will surely make you do things you will surely regret.

Day 11

I am so frustrated of the different calls I receive that day from different company I have applied for a job, before I left in the city

I am so angry that I poured it out in social media because I don't have someone to share with it. I have applied different job in different company before I decided to come home. Hoping that I might just get new job. But, I wasn't so I came home and when I came home they were calling me. What a fate, are you kidding me? I don't need you anymore. Grrrr.

I have learned that if things were meant for you it will be for you. If not then don't force it. I believe fate will bring us to where we are and wherever you are right now you are in the right place or time.

Day 12

Mom brought me a "benignit"

Benignit is a rice cooked with coconut milk together with banana, sweet potatoes, sago pearls, and sugar. Some put vanilla on it to add more flavor.

I have learned that there is no English term to the word "Benignit" it is a Filipino dish originated in the Philippines.

Day 13

5:00 o'clock in the morning

I wake up early that day because I need to prepare myself. I got my swab test on that day in order to know if I am positive or negative. And to determine if I will be extending my stay or got my parol the next day. Lol 🤣

I have learned that when you surround yourself with positivity you will gather positive outcome and when it's negative you will gather negative also. So, surround yourself always with positivity so positive things will come.

Day 14

Cleaning all the stuff that my family had prepared for me

It is my last day of my 14 days quarantine, and I am so busy cleaning up my room and the things I used. I feel kind of sad because my quarantine/vacation will be end and the same time happy because I will see my family and friends.

I have learned to love the routine that I built for the last 14 days of my stay. Habits are not difficult to build, you just need to repeat it everyday and after few days it will comes natural to you. Still, it needs 22 days to build a lasting habit.


I have realized so many things during my 14 days quarantine time which I still valued and remained in my heart. The best realization I had is that, it is so difficult to live life alone. No one to talks to, or share things when you're happy, sad or excited. It is difficult to move forward when you know you don't have someone or anyone to look back behind you. Let us value the people around them and let them feel their importance everyday.

So much so, people around me are gossiping and putting their distance to me. Well, I can't blame them, I blame Covid-19. When before people who came in the cities were welcome with running kids, wide smile and open arms, right now it's the opposite, and it hurt. Let us respect their feelings and actions and never condemn them. Ask what the Bible said "hate the sin not the sinner" thus condemn the action not the one who did the action. Let's pray for them.


Photos are purely taken by me by the time of my quarantine. I still have access with them because I applauded them on Facebook as "my day".


It was so nice looking back my memories with you. I hope you have enjoyed and learn something. If you have let me know by commenting below. Thank you so much and I appreciate it.

To thank you for your constant effort of visiting and giving to my previous articles. You are so much appreciated.

@Panky thank you so much for the sponsorship,hoping for cash review to become successful.

4
$ 0.19
$ 0.10 from @Panky
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Comments

Mary Grace Grana? Haha nabasa ko dun sa nauna ee, na cut into half ung may name mo hahaha

Anyway, seriously na bored ka at inantok nong mag isa kang nanood? If it's me naku, hayahay sakin yan. Gustong gusto ko yong nag iisa talaga ako, oara bagang it's FREEDOM hahaha. Pero buti rin at nag negative ka sa test at naka uwi ng matiwasay sa inyo. Parang nag vacation kalang ano hihi. Pero agree ako dun sa last part, ung wag mag iiwan ng gunting sa kahit saan. Dahil ganyan na ganyan din ako. Ahaha, dati nony diko pa nadidiscover tong read.cash, pag na bobored ako nag gugupit talaga ako ng buhok ahahahaha. Tas ipupuyod din na parang walang nangyari ahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi po Grana, but close to that 😁

Haha nakatulog nga ako nun Kasi boring talaga manood mag Isa.. hehe iba pala Tayo .. oo nag negative Naman sa awa Ng Diyos at sa dami siguro Ng gulay na kinain ko 😅

Hahaha Aba at Tama pala ako sa lesson sa gunting Kasi ganun ako minsan naiklian pa Ng sobra 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you mean June 2020... since it was only last year when the pandemic started...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh I'm so sorry about the typo error thanks for correcting me 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago