Judge me if I am not

18 29
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Pampering yourself sometimes is necessary. It gives you motivation and energy to continue life with positivity.

Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty

Flexing my wonderful sponsors here. Thank you as always for your support. I am blessed to have you. I appreciate you all. Keep safe.

Today is a girl's day out. We don't have work because today is a special non-working holiday. So, we decided to go to a salon together with my co-worker/friend, Mae. I already mentioned her here on my previous story entitled " one more". Actually it's been a while that we plan of having our hair fix. It's been month I guess. But, we can't get it done because we don't have salary yet.

We plan of having colors and her hair also need rebond. Mine I guess is just hair cut and some colors to make me look younger. Actually, I don't have any plan of doing so because it's not within the priority list. I am very much contented of my looks because it's already good to me, not until the head in the office told me I need to fix my hair cause I look like an old woman.

Ouch! It hurts but I believe truth hurts.

So, for the cuts not to bleed, I accept her critique open mindedly. I ask her what to do or needed to be done and she said to cut it short and put some color. Okay, noted. I did not put the suggestion away and calculate my budget if it would be possible to insert fixing of hair. Luckily, It's possible. We were able to get the schedule available for us today, our girls day out, because it's holiday. I did not hesitate to say yes even though I don't have my salary yet because my colleague Ma'am Mae offered to lend me the amount for her to have someone to be with. I accepted the offer and promise to pay her tomorrow whenever I get my salary.

I planned of not waking up early because I wanted to get advantage of the holiday but then my body clock betrayed me. I wake up 5:40 in the morning due to the red light that is reflecting on the window. I was panicking and check what it is and I saw the bloody sky.

Photo is mine

The sky is reminding me that it wasn't not just my world which is bloody but the BCH world as well. It's very beautiful though and I stayed there few minutes before deciding to get inside. By the way my boarding house as I have mentioned in my previous story that it is located near the shore. Maybe a 15 to 20 steps from the door you'll reach the shore. And it's one of the reason why I choose to stay in this boarding house.

To continue, I never able to go back to sleep and just stay awake. Getting ready for the salon plan at 9 o'clock. And arrived there at 10:40 a.m. It needs 30-40 minutes ride to reach my destination, that is why. Plus, I need to wait for a cab.

When we meet in our meeting place, we've canvas few salon before deciding where to go. We need to do that for us to have affordable prize and have the cheapest. After going in to three salon we finally decided.

We took photo before having our hair done. Bye-bye long black hair. I will surely missed you. No worries, you will forever in my heart. Lol!

My hair will be cut into short and have some treatment and color for only 350 pesos. Oh diba?? πŸ˜πŸ˜… It's the most affordable salon and prize having the three services. And I like the beautician because she is very friendly. She cut my hair first and then put the treatment. It's my first time having the treatment or hair cellophane in other term. I feel cold from my scalp and a tolerable pain as well. After few hours my hair is washed and then blown dry. I get another wash because I told ate that my scalp is still itchy. After washing she continue blowing it dry. After blowing she put the color, washed it again. Blown again and then tream it. And viola!

That's how my hair look like now. Here's my hair before.

I think there's no much changes. The color didn't penetrate will because it's not very light. Though I actually choose it not to be. That's how the beautician suggest too. There's no much difference for me it's just shorter, not black and brush well. πŸ˜…πŸ˜

But if I will let you judge me, how was my hair? Does it suit my face or not? Is it nice or not? I would love to hear some words from you. It would be much appreciated. Just drop it in the comment box below. πŸ‘‡

To pamper yourself sometimes is good and necessary for you to have energy and motivation to continue fighting the battle of life. It's not bad to pamper yourself especially to things that would lead you to positive out look. If it's not included in the priority list because of more important things just like mine. I guess, we could save small amount for it to happen. It's for yourself and it's not everyday. It's fine to pamper yourself of things you love and like to have. It's not just about having your hair done. Anything at all.

It's okay as well to accept critique to other people. Be open minded. It's important to hear the words of others because sometimes they tell us things we are not aware of. Again, this is not just about hair but in general. Do not think all things coming from other people that hurt you is negative, it may be necessary for you to learn, and grow. Therefore be open and willing to accept things.

That would be all for today friends. Thank you for reading. Keep safe. God bless.

8
$ 4.30
$ 4.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 1
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Comments

You look so much beautiful are graceπŸ™€ nice jd ang color sa hair so much love it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you gel. πŸ₯°β€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Shessshhh your so gorgeous madam, your beautiful before but now you became more elegant, like what you've said sometimes criticism can help us to know what's wrong in ourselves, there's nothing wrong on it as long as it's for the betterment. I'm glad you made yourself gorgeous and I know it will boost your confidence.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it did help me boost my confidence. Thank you for your words. I appreciate it. Glad to know as well that you learned something out from what I share.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goood hair now! to be honest both before and after it was goood

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you 😊 for the visit and for the words. I appreciate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gorgeous πŸ’– sana all sis hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚ thank you sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is a difference in texture, colour and even the silkiness. You are indeed beautiful, my friend and I love it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😁😁 thank you my friend if that's the case. I think my money didn't get wasted.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Absolutely...money well spent.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow maka sana all laman pod ta hahahha πŸ’– beautiful πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha karun Rana sai first time namiga ako Buhok πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awee I love it for only 350 woww. You look so beautiful. You stand out your look now.πŸ˜πŸ€— bagay na bagay . What color sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Light blond sis. Thank you na bumagay pala hehe kala ko Hindi 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ka nindot sa imung hair mamsh bagay nimu. Unsay color ana mamsh? Ako ani mamsh gianad gayud nako akong buhok na may color maong dili na hinuon ko ganahan kung ako buhok color black.

Sometimes we need to pamper sad mamsh makahatag ug self confidence ug makapag motivate sad nato. Tagsa lang sad mamsh maong usahay i-treat sad nato atong self.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you mamsh Kuan mamsh light blond ni. ako first time Jud ni na colorant. Ohm lage maju nlng though Sayang gud Ang kwarta pero ok ra Kay happy man pud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nindot na siya mamsh. Oo mamsh panagsa lang gayud. Early gift nalang nimu sa imu self mamsh this Christmas. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago