Food for the soul: The renewed

0 17
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
1 year ago

There's no late time when it comes to reading and reflecting the holy gospel. It's anytime, anywhere therefore I will still write my usual food for the soul article even if it's not Sunday anymore.

Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty

Happy happy Monday to my dearest sponsors. Thank you so much @JonicaBradley and @foryoubtc09 for staying with me all this time. May God give you more blessings with your generosity.

Today is Monday yet I choose to write my food for the soul article, inorder for me to make it up to you as promised. Since I told you that I didn't write yesterday because I am tired and I can't focus reflecting the gospel so I will do it in today's writing.

Well, there's actually no right time on reflecting the gospel, it's anytime, anywhere you wanted. And if you did not able to hear it yesterday then I hope you could read it today. It's always good for us to reflect the words of God in order for us to be reminded so as be guided according to the right path right mindset and right actions in our day to day life. It's good to have something that we can ponder and check if we still are in the right ways of living. Alright, so much about it. Let's now read the gospel of the Lord.

The Holy Gospel is according to the

Revelation 21:1-5

Then I saw a new heaven and a new earth; the first heaven and the first earth had disappeared now, and there was no longer any sea.

I saw the holy city, the new Jerusalem, coming down out of heaven from God, prepared as a bride dressed for her husband.

Then I heard a loud voice call from the throne, 'Look, here God lives among human beings. He will make his home among them; they will be his people, and he will be their God, God-with-them.

He will wipe away all tears from their eyes; there will be no more death, and no more mourning or sadness or pain. The world of the past has gone.'

Then the One sitting on the throne spoke. 'Look, I am making the whole of creation new. Write this, "What I am saying is trustworthy and will come true."

Source: https://www.catholic.org/bible/daily_reading/?select_date=2022-05-15

Image from Unsplash

Reflection

The bible is talking about the new heaven and the new earth. It also says that the Lord will be with his people and be with them. It could only mean one thing, that the Lord will come and the earth will be a new world. A world without death, a world without tears, a world without fear, a world that is full of happiness.

Isn't it wonderful? Then why we will be of so much fright when we hear that the Lord is coming? Isn't it because we are not ready yet? Isn't because we are sinful and never reconciled with our loveones and to the Lord? Is it?

Everyone is afraid to die, especially with painful death and afraid of sufferings. Yet, the gospel reminded us that this world we are living right now is not permanent and will soon perish because it is written in the bible that it will be renewed. When? We don't know when or how, but if we look closely, with all the happenings of the world, the storms, the distractions, the war and all the things that doesn't seem normal it will make perfect sense. The Lord is coming thus we make sure we are prepared of his arrival and since we don't know when we must be prepared all the time, everytime. Yes, we are human and we tend to commit sins, that's our curse and we won't get away with it. But we must learned how to asked forgiveness to the Almighty Father and the the people we get wronged. We must learned how to get away with that sinful acts. Little by little with our prayers and the providence of the lord we will, we could.

Nobody's perfect, yes that's true and for that no human being had no sins but to atleast lessen those sinfulness is already a huge act that the Lord will be happy. I myself isn't perfect, I commit sins, such as cursing, gossips, lied, procrastination, and many more, but whenever I think of the lord and that I was about to commit sins especially if I am aware of it, I asked his forgiveness right away and instead of the acts goes continuously it will be stopped and interrupted. Honestly speaking, I am so sinful before I go close to the Lord through the Youth for Christ Community, yes I am active Roman Catholic, I go to church every Sunday, hear the Gospel and recieved the holy Eucharist yet my relationship with the Lord is dry and never grow deeper not until I join the community. When I found Jesus and accepted him in my life through the Youth camp, I am renewed. Not just one night and one blink of an eye but it was a process and a journey with the Lord. I am grateful that the Lord found me that very moment of my life and I know that even if his not yet here he is with me in this life. My cursing habits gone, because I would first think before I say something. Guarding my thoughts and my words for me to not harm anyone. Gossiping was lessened and when I do I always found myself stopped whenever I am aware that it's not good words that came out in my mouth. I would say I am not perfect because I still commit sins but the fact that my life is totally different from that of before, I could say I am renewed.

Conclusion

With that I say that let as not wait that the Lord will come and renew the world. Let us be renewed and God will come in our life and lived with us. Let us be renewed for us to be with God by the time he will come in this world. For he said, he will come in this world to judge the living and the dead. Therefore we will be judge if we are worthy to live with him in his renewed heaven and earth.

That would be all. Thank you so much for reading. God bless.

Lead image from Unsplash

3
$ 7.38
$ 7.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
1 year ago

Comments