Food for the soul

9 25
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Do you believe that our body is not only consist of physical aspects alone but also soul? If so, we are of the same boat.

On Mathew 4:4, Jesus answered, "It is written: 'Man shall not live on bread alone, but on every word that comes from the mouth of God.''

Therefore we must fed ourselves with words of God in order for our soul to live too. Every Sunday, I always go to church, to hear the words of God to feed my soul. And I came to challenge myself to write something every Sunday that will became a source of food for the soul. It is a way that would encourage me to write a reflection for myself and ponder for the whole week and I want to share it with you too. So, allow me to take this challenge with you and let this be a way of sharing to you the words of God that would nourish our soul.

I think this challenge a week ago and even drafted it already and I thought over and over again if I would accept this challenge to myself and finish it. Fortunately I accepted it today. Since it was last week challenge that just accepted today, I would want to share the last week holy gospel and my reflections.

Gospel: Mark 4: 26-34

26 And he said: So is the kingdom of God, as if a man should cast seed into the earth,27 And should sleep, and rise, night and day, and the seed should spring, and grow up whilst he knoweth not.28 For the earth of itself bringeth forth fruit, first the blade, then the ear, afterwards the full corn in the ear.29 And when the fruit is brought forth, immediately he putteth in the sickle, because the harvest is come.30 And he said: To what shall we liken the kingdom of God? or to what parable shall we compare it?31 It is as a grain of mustard seed: which when it is sown in the earth, is less than all the seeds that are in the earth:32 And when it is sown, it groweth up, and becometh greater than all herbs, and shooteth out great branches, so that the birds of the air may dwell under the shadow thereof.33 And with many such parables, he spoke to them the word, according as they were able to hear.34 And without parable he did not speak unto them; but apart, he explained all things to his disciples.

Source

Reflection

The gospel talks about the parable of the mustard seed, the smallest seeds on earth but when sown and grown it will have great branches that the birds could cover its shade. And this seed is liken to the kingdom of God which is sown by Jesus here on earth. Started with a smallest but later when grown became the greatest branch and the birds are liken to the people who came to shade it's branches. Our faith is liken to a mustard seed too, it started with a smallest seed but then if cultivated could create a huge shade that not only you could shade but also other people. It would grow big and share it's shade to other people too Our faith must be a shade to others too. Therefore we must share it to others that is why I am sharing this article to you. The kingdom of God which is the heaven is meant to share with others and our testaments of how it touches our life to inspire other people too.

Closing thought

It is necessary for us to feed not just our physical body but also our soul. If our soul is weak and also our body, we will be weak. But if our soul is strong and our body is weak, the strength of our soul would give strength to our body. We can have something to hold on to and look forward to continue when worldly hopes collide. And when you do, your strength could be the source of strength to others too. Your faith would be like a mustard seed to this world. Saw it and it will grow big and provide wide branches that more than your family could shade when things get shaking and they need shelter and comfort.

I do hope and pray that you have learned something and share it with others too. I will write later this evening today's gospel and my reflection about it. To feed our soul that gives strength to our faith and to reflect back to our physical being.

Thank you for reading and I appreciate it so much.


Lead Image by Unsplash

Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much to my sponsors for constant support and upvotes.

Thank you also to my friends who comments and upvotes my previous article.

I would not mention you here because I have read an article about tagging someone might categorize me as spammer. But mention or not I am truly blessed to have you all. You know who you are. I love you πŸ₯°πŸ˜˜

5
$ 3.28
$ 3.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 2
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Comments

Amen to that Ma'am..πŸ˜‡πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God bless

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same to you memπŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen! It is very important that we feed our soul with the word of God. Our body will perish someday, but our soul will not. Can I do this challenge po ? And can i tag you with it if ever?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed it is. Yes absolutely. You can share the word of God too. I am happy that you will take this challenge with me. God bless sequoia

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much ThisisGrace21 πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, definitely sis! Do something that you love. Our souls need acceptance, light, peace! So as water, food, air, shelter to our body!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truly is. God bless sis may your faith grow with God happy Sunday πŸ™πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Sunday, ren!

$ 0.00
2 years ago