Feeding Program: Day 3

6 32
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
1 year ago

July 9, 2022

It's third day of the feeding program and we got champorado and a movie from super book for the kids.

Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty

Hello! Hello! To my dear sponsor. Thank you always for your generosity. God bless you.

The schedule of the feeding is Monday, Wednesday and Friday and yesterday was Friday the third day of the feeding program. I wasn't able to come on Wednesday since I had busy day with the basic bible prayer meeting in our community. That is why I make sure that I could come yesterday considering that I don't have anything to do the whole day. The program always starts at two o'clock. Parents are busy cooking and preparing the food.

We had champorado for the kids that day. We no longer cook the same every feeding day in order for the kids to still love it. Since chocolate is always been kids' favorite, atleast almost all of the kids, we make sure we cook meals that kids would love.

While waiting for the food to finished cooking we had a small energizer for the kids. We let the kids dance and taught them how to pray as well. We let them watch movie from super book and they enjoyed it. Even if it has very low sound. Next time I will bring my speaker with me so that we could watch movie loud and clear.

After an hour the champorado was cooked and the kids fall in line to had there share. We told them they could come back if they want more.

Look how this baby enjoy her food. She definitely love it. I forget to asked her name but I asked her if I could took photo of her. She smiled as she responded. Seeing her enjoyed her food makes me full. I hope the small meal would help her grow and be healthy.

They are watching the movie while eating their meal. The story from super book is about the story of the war from good and bad angel. If you know super book movie episodes I highly recommend it. It's good for the kids considering that they would learn moral lessons and story from the bible.

I had my friend Erna with me, one of my sisters in faith. Aside from the parents, the two of us was the only person went that day since it is still weekdays and most of us in the community is busy working. We walked going home for us to have sometime to talk and give update to each other's life. It's been awhile since we have such a long chat and I am grateful we did. We were both in the community of couples for Christ since youth for Christ and now we are in the singles for Christ. I am grateful that God gave me such a wonderful gift of sisterhood.

I hope we could attend for the next days to come. And I pray that the program will be successful. That would be all for today. Thank you for reading. God bless.

5
$ 4.29
$ 4.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @foryoubtc09
$ 0.01 from @Winx1988
+ 1
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
1 year ago

Comments

Kalami sa champorado. All time favorite. I can eat it everyday. No complain. Char

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe me too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sarap NG feeling pag nakapagpa Saya ng mga Bata, Meron din kaming ganito next week sa church dito sa lugar namin, God bless sa inyo lahat., ang sarap. Ng champorado, Lalo pag tag ulan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True sis masarap talaga favorite ko din to ehh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Murag wako naapil ani sauna cguro mareng aning feeding2 wapa mn gud ni sauna maong hantud run malnourish gihapon🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha tua mao diay pre dako imu kumagko 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago