Creating an impact

10 21
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Creating an impact doesn't require big effort, sometimes it only needs simple act.

Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Huge thanks to these wonderful people

Happy hump day everyone. I hope you are doing great. It calls for another weekend that will end soon as we call it a day to our daily task and lay down our tired body unto the bed. How's your day going by the way? As for me we had a very tiring day as we prepare for the portfolio day. It's not just the preparation for tomorrow's event that made me tired it's also that my plate is full and everything seems in a rush. I bet it's because of the reason that I will be leaving the school soon. Thus I need to finished everything that is required by my head teacher.

Time flies so fast that I did not notice that my duty will end. I guess it's because I enjoy my job, thus I did notice notice the day that pass. Oh! Speaking of job, my school requires me to make a reading materials, actually we all need to it's just that I need to make everything done soon.

What are those reading materials?

Flashcards

I created as per assignment, a vowel letter A and consonant letter B, K and D, and W. I am done incoding them and attaching pictures that represent the word. The only thing that left to do is to print, cut and attach it on a card board or folder. It's not that many though just 10 words for vowel letter and 5 words each consonant letter.

Flipchart

For the phrases, I choose to make it as a flip chart for the students. It is easy and convenient for the student to read and for the teacher to facilitate the learning of the students. I will just print it into a tarp paper for it to be presentable and less time consuming in making for I won't be needed to write them one by one.

Big book

From its name big book, it's a big story book and the story that is featured is written by me and illustrated by me. That is why it took so much of my time. Yet, I don't have any regrets of doing so because it will be useful soon. It will help the students and the teachers as well.

It's not that hard to do yet I make sure it look presentable for the learners to enjoy reading it. The story for my big book is entitled" Ang trak ni Trabis" (the car of Trabis) and " Ang Baboy ni Biboy" (the pig of Biboy). I made the story and I really loved it. I hope the learners will love it too.

I know I don't need to do this because I will leave the school soon, but I want to do it. I want to leave just a single trace of me in that school, in that place. I want to create an impact, it may not create a wave for now but I believe soon. I want to be remembered and I want to have an impact on my learners. Thus, I am putting a very simple act. I know its not big, but I believe it still create an impact to my learners. I hope it will be count soon. I would definitely missed my job, my learners and the school. Aweehhh, naiiyak ako (I'm teary eyed 🥺).

As the quotes says, "bloom where God puts you". I hope I did. I did my best to bloom with Grace. To create an impact. To create a step for a change of my learners life. I guess, I will end here. My eyes will close as I type this. I am tired, yet I am happy. I will sleep with a smile on my face. Thank you so much for reading me. I appreciate you all and God bless.

6
$ 6.19
$ 6.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 1
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Comments

You're a great asset to your school. You deserved for the best. Rewards are waiting for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you han. I hope and pray God will bless me for the next journey to come.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That’s exactly what I had in mind when I left my school. I too wanted to leave some traces of mine there. I participated in Connecting Classrooms Project which was in collaboration with British Council . And the cards and models that I made were placed in the main hall of my school . There were some pictures of mine there as well. I hope that every time my teachers see those they will remember me! As I want to be remembered there because that school has my heart

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It maybe sad to leave the school we put our heart to, yet the simple act we did let the people knows we truly do something that we love. May God bless us for our next journey

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice one mamshy! Mahinumduman jod kas mga teachers na ikaw naghimo anang big book

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe ohm jud happy to see my name on it. Super worth it Ang hago.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's always important to bloom where we are so that when we leave, our impacts would be felt and recognized. It's a good thing you are trying to do so the students will always remember you, including all teachers there too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I definitely love doing it. Though I will surely miss everything there I don't regret because I leave something that would remind me of them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Arang ka hardworking gayud nimu mamsh. Na feel gayud nako nimu ang pagiging teacher. Ag ako mamsh wala gayud ko mi pursue kay wala gayud koy passion sa teaching. Makahinumdum kos mga flashcards. Gamiton sad sa mga teachers namu sauna.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe passion jud cguro ni naku memsh Kay malipay man ko bisan kapoy. Cge ra maamsh uyy importante Kay happy ka ug asa ka karun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago