5 things I note to Self

4 23
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
1 year ago

There are things I need to remind myself of. Things that was neglected before when I was having my previous job. And now that I had the same job again, I would make sure I take note this five things to myself in order for me to not repeat the same lapses as before.

Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty

Bless Tuesday everyone. Indeed it is because we wake in the morning with good health. Praise god for that. Let's continue the day with happy grateful hearts.

Today I receive a message of blessings. I was hired for a teaching job. As I was busy preparing my things for my travel tomorrow. I almost forget the most important things I should be bringing with me and these things are the five things I note to myself.

  1. You go for work. Nothing more, nothing less.

It's not my first time to do a teaching job and most times I forgot that I go for work because of work. Not because of people, not because of place but because of work. I need to put that in mind that I should work my ass of as to what I am paid to do. To do my job.

  1. Practice and study lessons ahead of time.

It was a chaotic scenario before that I needed to do crammings because I don't study the lessons in advance when I say advance not hours before the class but days. And I should put in mind that even though I already done this job many times I still need to practice.

  1. Free time is for reading notes. Not sleeping or scrolling facebook.

Shameful to say but I am like that before. Whenever I am done with my class I sleep in my dormitory or waste my time scrolling on Facebook. And I regretted it so much. I should have read my notes during free time. Do my work and what is needed to be done so that I won't be doing it in my personal time like rest days or family time.

  1. Organize schedule and things.

I need to put in mind that I need to organize schedule and things listing it to most important down to less important or needed to do first and last. As well as the things like students papers and documents for me not to put so much time finding something because I misplaced it. As much as possible put some label on things.

  1. Leave work at workplace.

I know it's very much impossible to do but I would do my best to atleast if not eliminate this habit but be lessen to atleast 5%. It is important to build such habit to leave work at workplace. That is why in the previous note I make sure I use my free time with important things to do for me to not bring any work outside workplace.

It's just few simple things but I believe it is very hard to do. Some of you could relate to it and agree with me but I hope and pray that I would remind myself of this things. It's important to for me to do this for me to not repeat my lapses and the things that I regretted in the past. That's how we should avoid making the same mistakes again. Making sure that we take note and remind ourselves from time to time. What to do and not to do.

That would be all for today. Thank you so much for reading. God bless everyone.

2
$ 0.56
$ 0.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
1 year ago

Comments

Wow. Congratulations maamsh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow congratulations mamsh. 🎉 Na feel ko na talaga yung pag ka teacher niyo mamsh. Hehe ako hindi talaga nag pursue mamsh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat mamsh.. puhon ikaw pud. Take ur time sa laman gud.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi ako mag teacher mamsh.😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago