3 Survey reviews, Lifepoints, pureprofile, curious cat - Combined earnings of over £700+ in 2020

2 79
Avatar for Themoneyearner
3 years ago

So looking at my survey list, and realised well my reviews are either non-existent or rubbish so thought I would review a few different ones. It has been a while.

Surveys are still my most consistent way of making money, may not be the best bang for your buck, but being smart with them can definitely be worthwhile.

1) Lifepoints

Lifepoints is always right up there as one of my biggest earners.

If anyone used in the past "global test market" or "my surveys" this is the amalgamation of these websites.

Their surveys are sporadic, some days there will be none, but other days you get loads.

With a good selection, of short to medium surveys, there is also the opportunity for much larger projects with really good payouts.

Check out a past article to see how much earnt in an hour and a half on lifepoints

I find their surveys quick and easy to do, you will see the number of points you get for each survey, and the amount of time expected to take, I often find it normally takes a fraction of the time.

The bane of the survey taker the screenout, as with all you get some screenouts, but generally early on in the survey, not often late ones.

As I said the surveys tend to be quite sporadic, the way I work it is I check every day, and just do whatever I see each day, they don't tend to always stay there for long, so when they arrive I complete them all. Seems to go that the first week of the month is quite the other 3 awash with surveys.

Payment

Lifepoints is one of the sites I am currently using two accounts as they are even more worthwhile that way.
Payment is at £5.00 PayPal, once redeemed it can take 1-2 weeks to get into your account, but it always gets there never fails.

You can also redeem for an array of vouchers

My history with lifepoints

So in 2020 earnt a humungous £520.00, very happy with that, and in 2021 we are well on our way in our first 3 months we have earnt £120.

Sign up here
No referral for me - again the BEST sites don't need referral bonuses

2) Pureprofile -

Pureprofile is okish not a superb survey company, they have a few, the ones they do have I would say they are worth their time, their surveys, lots of screenouts, but they always tend to be quite early on in the journey.

Surveys

I would say they tend to be quite standard rewards for their time, 50p for 10 minutes work, 1.5 for half an hour so not great by any stretch of the imagination, the ones that I do that are successful probably take about half of the time advertised, but still yeh not great.

Redeeming feature with this survey website is that for every survey you attempt and fail you get 5p, and going back through the last year that is what I have raked up my cash from, completing very few surveys and mainly getting the pennies from being screened out.

2020 Earnings:

But doing this in just under a year I have earned a not so whopping £35, which is not great at all, but that is probably from spending a very tiny amount of time on them, going in getting screened out boom 5p, which all adds up I guess.

But I suppose because of the money being worth for the surveys that are successful I persevere

Payments:

The payment is at £20.00 and can be redeemed for vouchers or bank transfer

Sign up here

Referral:
Good referral program --- Best sites don't have referral offers
You can earn a fair bit on the referral but it also depends on how much the referee earns

3) Curious cat

Another survey app. Positives are they have ALOT of surveys loads always there, and instant payout to Paypal for anything more than £1.00, Downside is there are a lot of surveys that are not worth the time, and a lot of screen outs. I am focusing now on the surveys like the ones I've circled before.

Lately, it seems to have got worse and worse and worse and worse, so many piddly tiny pathetic little surveys that are not worth any time what so ever

RARELY there is one or two worth doing but it seems at the moment you have to sift through the utter and complete crap that is the curious cat surveys

BUT you do get to see some cute pictures of cat so hey maybe it is worth it

2020 Earnings:- £195.95

I really don't see me getting anywhere near this, this year unless it improves substantially

Sign up here

Have a lovely day money earners!!!

For more money earning methods, subscribe on here;
Follow me on Twitter
Noise.cash https://noise.cash/u/Themoneyearner
Or check out the website www.themoneyearner.co.uk

3
$ 3.45
$ 3.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Themoneyearner
3 years ago

Comments

Imma try the first one, too. I am finding ways to earn, even it wouod mean starting quite late. and not big enough. Well, patience is a virtue, I will just hope for the best.

Thanks for the insightful article! i am saving this for the future.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good luck theres plenty of ways out there

$ 0.00
3 years ago