The Power of Motivation

1 35
Avatar for Thefightwithinher
3 years ago
Topics: Motivation, Tips, Life, Hope, Education, ...
Sponsors of Thefightwithinher
empty
empty
empty

I don't know about you, but there are days when I definitely feel like life has kicked me down instead of going as I had planned. Yet as I have gotten older, possibly even wiser, ha, I realize that if I want my life to change, I have to keep on trucking without looking back. Each day that passes us is one more day we will never get back.

Forget the New Year's resolutions that we don't intend on keeping and just do it today! No more excuses. No more legit reasons why we cannot do it. We are all in charge of our destiny, our life. Stop fooling yourself into believing otherwise. 

And don't believe for a moment that you won't still have those bad days. It happens to all of us. Myself included. I lost my aunt, my brother, and found my son unresponsive all in a few weeks. Then I chose to take a day off for myself, which resulted in a fight over financial income and my son having another ambulance response due to the side effect withdrawals from a medication.

But it is how we choose to handle those bad days that give us the advantage. We can take a bad day and sulk, or we can turn that bad day into a lesson and move on. And when things aren't going your way, when your life seems less lonely, depressed, stuck in a rut, change it. You can live your life, full-fill your destiny just by changing how you do things. 

When I finally decided it was now or never with following my own dreams, my own destiny I started by:

  • Writing down my future goals, then breaking them down into small obtainable steps. I would also get out my notebook every day to keep track of and note my progress. I even made it a point to tell others about my progress. Once I started to see even little bits of progress, I was stoked! 

  • Not dwelling on the negativity in my life and started looking at the positive in it instead. When you start turning that negative experience into a positive lesson, it can even cause a chain reaction like it did with me. 

  • Realizing that life is too short to care what others really think of me. I was a constant worrier in my past. I didn't want others to think I was in the wrong in their eyes. But I learned even if I changed one person's idea about me, I couldn't change them all even if I had proof. It wasn't worth my precious time. After all, they are not the ones living my life. The moral of the story, don't let others control your life, your destiny. 

  • Not putting myself down. I stopped listening to the naysayers and something miraculous happened, I stopped listening to my own negative thoughts about myself and started giving myself positive affirmation like I can do this! 

  • Stepping out of my comfort zone and facing fear head-on. One of my biggest accomplishments is actually when I decided to step out of my comfort zone by becoming a model many years ago. While I did eventually learn that modeling really wasn't for me, it was an experience I will never forget and a story still worth talking about to this day.

  • Taking better care of my health. I've been a fan of Dewayne Johnson for many years. When I discovered he was the producer of the show, The Titan Games and I saw what so many women were accomplishing in strength, I picked up a barbell and never looked back. Today I'm lifting as much as my partner is and that's an accomplishment all on its own!

    My future goal? Who knows, I may decide that I want to become the next Titan! The only thing I do know is that working out has given me the energy I didn't have before. I look in the mirror, see my arms getting bigger, and think wow that's freaking awesome, lets do it again! 

  • Organizing my desk. I know, it may seem like a small goal, but in reality, if you could see my desk, you would understand this is no small feat! I have definitely noticed with every little 5-minute focus on that desk, I'm starting to stress a lot less because I am finding what I need for my current art projects. Before that, I was so overwhelmed by my untidiness that I would simply give up on working on my art projects. After all, how in the world can anyone find a package of black jewels under a mountain of magazine pages, glue, glitters, jewelry pieces, and half-started projects. Not to mention all of the wasted time just looking for one item, which by the way I still have not found. Ugh!

  • Ignoring the naysayers and just living my life the way I want to. Life is too short not to! I know this how's right along with number 4 on the list, but you might be surprised how often we give in and let others tell us what we can and cannot do with our lives. Now I'm not saying go out and start breaking the law or start harming others or yourself, but there is no reason to listen to toxic people or agreeing to your parents' best interests when you are 45 years old.

Do what makes you happy. Start living your life, fulfilling your destiny, not theirs. I have said it once, but I don't mind saying it again because you are worth it, it's your life, not theirs.

Dream big my friend and kick butt until the very end.

3
$ 0.15
$ 0.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Thefightwithinher
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Thefightwithinher
3 years ago
Topics: Motivation, Tips, Life, Hope, Education, ...

Comments

The problem of the weakness of motivation in the modern world now concerns most people over the age of 20 years. Indeed, after studying, life throws a person into free swimming, in which it is so easy to get lost. This problem is best helped by psychotherapy and care, as they write in the https://computools.com/ blog. I advise you to pay attention to methodical activities that are associated with the exact sciences, because with the development of an analytical mindset, life falls into place and there is more motivation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago