The Power of ADHD

0 66
Avatar for Thefightwithinher
2 years ago

Did you know that I wasn't diagnosed with ADHD until I was 41? It was one of those "I suspected it" moments that tend to happen now and then. But that one particular moment I felt a sense of relief.

Before then I had always suspected I had ADHD because I struggled with: 

  • Focus

  • Forgetfulness

  • Interrupting Others

  • Listening

I knew those were all symptoms related to ADHD, but I never considered just how much it impacted my daily life until later in life. 

What I have learned after my diagnosis is that ADHD (Attention-Deficit/Hyperactivity Disorder) can be a powerful ally when you are an entrepreneur. 

Those of us with ADHD are often extremely successful because we tend to have several traits of the mental health disease that can benefit our entrepreneur side. 

For example, we are very impulsive and often make decisions rather quickly. This could be a plus when you are your own boss since there may be times you will need or want to make a decision fast involving your business. 

We also tend to become easily distracted. Yet as an entrepreneur, a distraction could be in our favor since we see things in detail that others do not.  

We are sometimes Hyper-focused to the point we learn quickly, a benefit for those of us who are building our own business.

And we often give more and more and more because we have this dire need for perfection, which can be great for our customers!

So as you can see, those of us who have ADHD, while we might not excel in school or at a job working for someone else, we surpass in being our own boss. 

If you can learn how to take advantage of your ADHD, it can be a very powerful tool. 

Instead of believing that ADHD is a disadvantage, start learning how to harness its powers. 

Don't let your mental health diagnosis become an excuse. Use it to your advantage and believe in yourself! The fight is not over! 

The Fight Within Her









4
$ 16.30
$ 16.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @trixdawson
Sponsors of Thefightwithinher
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Thefightwithinher
2 years ago

Comments