Stop Focusing on the Opinions of Others

2 36
Avatar for Thefightwithinher
2 years ago

Let's get something straight, the opinions of others do not matter. There are a lot of naysayers out there. They will tell you just how big of a mistake you are making, especially when it comes to following your dreams. They don't want you to succeed because they don't believe, they don't want you to be happy, and so forth. They will throw every negative thought at you, hoping you will listen and agree with them. 

Over the years, I've heard them all. Every reason why I shouldn't dream of success or turn it into a reality. And the more I focus on that success, the more I find that people don't want to see it happen for me. And while not every single person out there is dead set against your success, chances are you'll run across a few. 

The reality of it is, you don't have to listen to the negative opinions of others. You don't need their approval. You have a choice! You can choose not to allow others to come between you and your dreams! 

It's your life, not theirs! They do not pay your bills or put food on your table! You are in control of your life, not them! The only thing that the opinions of others does is cause us to lose track of our dreams, our goals. 

Learn to walk away from those who don't believe in possibilities, from those whose beliefs differ from ours, from those who don't want to see you succeed. 

Now that does not mean be rude. It simply means don't allow others to persuade you. Be kind. We may want to assume that the naysayers have the worst intentions, but that does not mean we have to bite their heads off either. It simply means they are not a part of our tribe. 

Find your tribe and focus on the opinions of those who do truly matter. Those who make you feel like you are on top of the world. Find the ones who will encourage you and push you to do the difficult tasks that require you to step out of your comfort zone. Those are your people, your tribe, not the ones who only want to tear your world down. 



 











4
$ 0.57
$ 0.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Thefightwithinher
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Thefightwithinher
2 years ago

Comments

Your article really helped :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This article resonates with me. I started making unprecedented progress in my life from the time I changed environment and moved away from an environment where most people used to argue with me to tell me why I couldn't achieve my dreams. I realised that the words of naysayers are physical manifestations of negative energies. I simply moved away from naysayers and began to move with people who think alike with me. And the positive changes are significant. I have been having fresh breath since. In my new environment, I began to do things the way I have always sincerely believed to be right. I learnt to believe more in myself and it is working for me. I have found a new life and the lesson I have learnt is that life is good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago