Never Allow Fear to Hold You Back

0 24
Avatar for Thefightwithinher
3 years ago
Topics: Success, Motivation, Mindset, Work, Advice, ...

FEAR is at it again. It has risen its ugly head and caused many to lose sight of their dreams and goals. But the truth is, deciding to take that step to your next big goal, dream, adventure is a pretty big deal. You must pour your heart and soul into those dreams and goals if you want to succeed. It's an emotional rollercoaster that is often referred to as fear. 

Every single time we begin to think about making a huge change in our life, we get scared. We assume the worst when it comes to pursuing that goal or dream. 

Whether we are considering starting an online bakery to get away from our dead-end job, moving to a new city where no one knows us, or simply choosing to live a healthier lifestyle, the idea of turning that goal into a reality can be downright terrifying for some. 

We start to question ourselves with what-ifs:

  • What if I can't make it work?

  • What if I'm not good enough?

  • What if no one is interested?

  • What if I'm too old or too young?

  • What if I make a mistake?

  • What if I fail? 

I cannot tell you how many times I have convinced myself that fearing the unknown is the worst thing that can ever happen to me. I have even gone as far as avoiding anything that is outside of my comfort zone and blaming it on my ADHD when in reality it was because I believed in my mind that being afraid of failure is the worst thing in the world. 

Yet it's far from the truth! Instead, we are setting ourselves up for a fate far worse than the fear of failure. We are headed straight down a path that will haunt our dreams for the rest of our lives. A fate we know as regret. 

Regret in my opinion is far worse than fear. It's that feeling that reminds you of that what if you could have been or done something more. 

Yes, fear may rear its ugly head from time to time, but it is the regret that will haunt you for the rest of your life. 

Don't let fear hold you back. Don't allow it to keep you from pursuing your goals, your dreams. When you choose to take that risk, dare to dream, you may very well fall, but you will in the end know that you did something far better than that feeling of regret.  





 

   


2
$ 1.02
$ 1.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Thefightwithinher
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Thefightwithinher
3 years ago
Topics: Success, Motivation, Mindset, Work, Advice, ...

Comments