How to Surround Yourself with Positive People When You Are Working From Home

0 6
Avatar for Thefightwithinher
3 years ago
Topics: Work, Mindset, Tips, Success, Advice, ...

Working from home isn't all fun and games. You work like crazy to make things happen, to create a name for yourself, only to discover someone you know has been bashing all of your hard work behind your back. It's devastation no one wants to be a part of, especially when it's someone close to you. You may even start to wonder if your success is even worth it. 

 And it doesn't even matter if you are working from home or simply trying to conquer a goal like improving your health. No matter what goal you are trying to pursue, there will always be someone who doesn't appreciate it. 

I have learned this the hard way over the years. When I first made it a goal of changing my health, I had a few good friends step forward to let me know that I was the butt of the joke for posting my weightlifting progress on social media. 

At that time, I was posting a lot about my progress, even the smallest victories, only to discover that someone was sabotaging my efforts behind my back to make themselves look good. 

Over the years, I have learned those haters are going to continue to hate and internet trolls are going to continue to troll. I've even had family members bash me for working from home.  

But over the years, I have also learned how to take all of the negativity and block it. I've learned how to surround myself with positive people, rather than those who are negative and want to bring me down. 

Surround yourself with friendships and family members who support you and reduce the time spent if at all possible, with those who only bring you down. No matter how impossible it may seem, there are people out there who want nothing but the best for you and will hold you accountable when the going gets tough! Find those who are willing to be truthful, will can you out when needed, but also encourage you as well. 

And don't be hesitant to ignore anyone who doesn't support you. I know it's not that easy, but it's a must because your ultimate goal is to stay focused. When you pay attention to those who are out to destroy your good name, you will begin to doubt yourself and all of your hard work. Stay away from the negativity in your life and gravitate towards positivity. 

Most of all, live your life, create and conquer your dreams, your goals.  Do what you need to do and don't worry about the naysayers. It takes courage to do what you do more than it takes for someone to put you down. As long as you are headed in the right direction down that path of success, you are doing great! Always remember that. 










1
$ 0.73
$ 0.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Thefightwithinher
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Thefightwithinher
3 years ago
Topics: Work, Mindset, Tips, Success, Advice, ...

Comments