How to Get Back to Simplicity When Life Feels Too Complicated 

0 42
Avatar for Thefightwithinher
2 years ago

If you're a mom, chances are you stay busy, but if you are a mom with an ADHD superpowered brain, then you know exactly how complicated life can be most of the time! 

And then there's the idea that as a mom with ADHD we need to be perfectionists in every aspect of our life. It's never just good enough. We always have to make things much harder than they need to be. 

For some of us, is it possible we are avoiding something bigger? Or are we doing too much? 

There are so many goals I still have on my bucket list, that on some days I often wonder if they will ever be crossed off my list because I often find myself with too many pickles (tasks) on my current to-do list plate. 

I knew I needed to focus on one goal at a time instead of several. I had to make myself focus and let me tell you, it wasn't easy! I suck at focusing. So whoever said life is easy is full of it! 

But life doesn't have to be difficult either. It's only complicated because we make it that way. We throw ourselves into every task possible, full speed ahead because we'll be damned if anyone tries to tell us it's impossible. 

Of course, it can be done! But then there's that huge thing called burnout! And all that we have done, has been undone. 

It's hard not to be a perfectionist or to be working on several projects at once. Yet, I'm never going to get any of them done if I continue jumping from task to task. If I want to succeed I have to focus on one step at a time. 

Focus if you must, one baby step at a time, but without hesitation. Keep going until you reach the end of your goal, then move on to the next one. 

If you are not sure where to even start, focus on what you want to achieve in life. If you have more than one goal in mind, decide on the most important one and focus on it only. 

Next, choose the easiest baby step towards this goal that you know you can take every day and do it! Don't complicate things.  Just do it. Take the easy path that doesn't require your blood, sweat, and tears, and get it done. 

My grandson, learning to walk, one step at a time

Do you want to know what the one goal I am focused on right now is? It's drinking 100 ounces of water every day. It does not mean I'm always going to knock that goal out of the park every day, but with my 100-ounce mug by my side, I'll find myself drinking water more often. 

Finally, create a way to track your progress. Without a visual, it's easy to lose focus on your goal. For me, when I'm able to see my progress, it's encouraging and I want to keep going!  It's also a way for me to check in with my goal and make sure I'm still on task. 

So when your life feels like it's too overcomplicated, slow down and start by focusing on the steps above, one goal at a time. 

Related Links:

🥊 The Fight Within Her 🥊






  

 


 


1
$ 0.98
$ 0.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Thefightwithinher
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Thefightwithinher
2 years ago

Comments