How to Cope-With a Naysayer

0 44
Avatar for Thefightwithinher
2 years ago
Topics: Negative, Cope, Handle, Naysayer, Goals, ...

When I first started working from home, I had a lot of naysayers who were not impressed by my decision. They thought I needed a real job in the real world and would send me emails and messages about jobs that we're hiring in my town. 

Once they realized that their determination was being ignored, they focused their efforts on those closest to me and won, in the end.  I had gotten tired of all of the badgering and went back to work for a lot less money. Less than two years later the company closed its doors permanently. 

Then one day, I moved on.  It wasn't easy. Life is never easy, especially all of the big scary stuff. But I realized that after working for others at dead-end jobs, I wanted more in my life and a lot less stress! So, when the Covid virus hit and I was told I could not return to my job because I had visited my eye doctor to pick up my glasses, I decided to go back to work online.

As soon as I chose to work from home again, I realized that I still had naysayers focused on shutting me down. I guess when you love your job as much as I do, people become jealous and it tends to bring out the worst in them. 

The audacity of loving my job, how dare I! - while being my own boss and working my own hours?! It has them all mad as hell. But you know what? That's okay because I stopped allowing others to get to me. 

I have no regrets! Yes, there are both good days and bad days with working from home, but I love my job! And I definitely love the freedom of being my own boss!

I honestly believe that it doesn't matter what type of job you have, whether it's online or offline, a naysayer is always going to complain, especially if you love your job. They will throw every excuse at you, every reason why you can't, while they are secretly hating their own life. 

Instead of listening to what they believe is true, start believing in yourself and stop paying attention to those who don't support you. After all, they are not paying your bills!

I don't want you to make the same mistake that I did by listening to those who don't want you to live your life! I want you to be polite and silence the naysayers by believing in yourself and not them! Change that you can't do it, into a yes I can and do it. What have you got to lose?

Even if you are the only person who believes in you, it's okay! You are more than enough to believe in your dreams and achieve your goals! 

The way I see it, there are only two options in life:

  • You can either listen to the naysayers and do nothing.

  • You can fight back by living your dream life!

Yes, you will have to work hard if you want to make your dreams come true, but in the end, it is worth every blood, sweat, and tear.

And heck yes, it's scary to even think about stepping outside of your comfort zone to do something you have never done before. To put yourself out there, already knowing that the world is one tough cookie. 

But here's the truth, most of us go our entire lives and never follow the dreams we set out for ourselves because we don't want to experience discomfort. 

Don't be that person who doesn't live their dream life! Take the risk, step out of your comfort zone and live your life!

But most importantly, don't allow those who don't even want to try, keep you from living! 








1
$ 0.46
$ 0.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Thefightwithinher
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Thefightwithinher
2 years ago
Topics: Negative, Cope, Handle, Naysayer, Goals, ...

Comments