How to Be Productive as a Mom Working From Home

0 53
Avatar for Thefightwithinher
2 years ago

I love working from home, but I'm also no stranger to losing focus and not being as productive as I know I can be on some days. My ADHD takes over and there are days when I don't want to do anything, but give into my procrastination. Yet I also know that I can't allow my mental health to always get the best of me. I've got work to do and dreams to conquer! I am my own boss, so I've got to kick my own butt if I want to be successful in life, and let me tell you, attitude is everything!

 If you have nothing but a negative outlook on your life, your dreams, your goals, you won't get anywhere! If you are always looking at the bad instead of the good, you won't get very far in your productivity goals. 

And while you may have armed yourself with a daily planner to get stuff done, it won't help you if you don't have a positive attitude! I know when I have a great day, my productivity is through the roof! I'm able to write several articles, record podcasts, edit a novel or two and keep up with my daily tasks, errands, and so forth. A positive attitude is powerful!

When you think positive, good things will happen because you are in control of your life! You have the power to change your circumstances, all you have to do is believe! Don't let any tell you that you can't because believe me, you can! 

Start your day believing that you can do it! Don't allow the negativity to bring you down. Think positive even when you feel overwhelmed with life. We have all been there! No one ever said life was easy! There will be days when you want to just throw in the towel and give up, but if you look at the positive side of things, you can take control of those negative feelings.

Okay, so maybe you didn't get a good night's sleep. Turn that negative into a positive by realizing you slept in a comfortable bed with a roof over your head! 

When you change how you see things with a positive attitude, you will find yourself being much more productive! Believe me, I know and life has slapped me down more times than I can count! 

You will begin to accomplish more in your life when you have a positive attitude. You will believe in yourself! But most importantly, when you focus on the positive and get things done, you will allow others to see that you are worth hiring! 

And for those moments when life gets overwhelming and you just don't think you have it in you to be productive, try: 


Listening to Some Upbeat Music - Music always puts me in a fantastic mood, especially when it's upbeat and positive! 

Getting in a Workout - I bought a home gym several years ago, but never really got serious about working out until recently. I love the energy boost working out gives me so much that I will take a 5-minute workout break when I need a quick energy boost! 

Prioritizing Your Work Tasks in Smaller Bites - Pick your most important goal and focus on it in smaller more manageable sessions. If you can only focus for 10 minutes, then do it. If you can do more, that's great! Once you have completed that session, reward yourself with a 3-minute break, then focus on the task again or another one if you have completed it.   

Giving Yourself a Small Reward - Whether it's a cup of herbal tea or your favorite mini dessert, a few minutes of Facebook scrolling, savor the little pleasures in life that make you happy! Give yourself a mini reward for every goal you hit. 

Getting Dressed Up - Nothing feels more wonderful than pampering yourself! I love putting on a little makeup and one of my favorite outfits that makes me feel fabulous! Don't forget a selfie or two afterward! 

No matter how you choose to turn your day into a productive one, just remember that you are in control! You have the power to be successful. Stop wasting your precious time being negative! We were never promised forever with the amount of time we have left on this earth. What are you doing still wasting it on negative thoughts? Live every day like it's your last, think positive, and get productive!  


 

      


    

6
$ 8.07
$ 8.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Thefightwithinher
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Thefightwithinher
2 years ago

Comments