Focus on What Really Matters

0 15
Avatar for Thefightwithinher
3 years ago
Topics: Focus, Tips, Motivation, Success, Work, ...

It's the middle of December here in Kansas, and the winter weather has finally caught up with us. It's way too cold to go outside. Snow is falling on the ground and laziness has set in because well, it's just too cold to do much of anything else. 

And of course, if you're anything like me, your life has probably gotten a bit chaotic amongst the piles of laundry, dishes, and crafting materials that need to be sorted, cleaned, and organized. 

But if there is one thing that I have learned is it's not always possible to become Wonder Woman and get it all done in less than a day. We have got bigger fish to fry. Bigger goals to achieve. 

Thankfully I'm down to the nitty-gritty of them all, organizing my crafting materials. There is honestly not a single area of my office that isn't covered in crafting stuff. It's an unsightly mess. And every time I see it, I think I really need to focus on organizing it, only to talk myself right out of it. 

I know that one of these days I have to get it all organized, perhaps tomorrow since I already know I won't be getting out in the freezing weather. I just have to remind myself that in the end it will really be worth it. 

I also must remember that we cannot always become Wonder Woman, because a true goddess will never be perfect. Don't waste your time beating yourself up over the little things in life.

That pile of laundry can wait, as long as you are focusing on what matters the most because, in the end, you will be one step closer to your goal, your dream. 



 

 


1
$ 0.49
$ 0.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Thefightwithinher
empty
empty
empty

Comments