I Use TikTok For The First Time And Here Are The Results

9 27
Avatar for TheSnarfy
4 years ago

TikTok is new social media app that allows users to share small video clips. You can edit them easily and quickly and push out popcorn content super easy. For the longest time I put off trying it out because I thought it would die down, but more of my friends began talking about it and using it so I joined it. 

From what I can gather, the username is ANYONE. I really mean that. No real age restriction and I can see stuff from all over the world. That's great for going viral and getting eyes in you.

So I wanted to see how easily you could get views and likes. So I used my dog Remi to help me make a few quick videos. These videos took about 2 minutes to make altogether. Once I applied some clicky hashtags, I posted only to TikTok and waited to see who/how I would get found. 

Within the hour I have videos that are all on their way to getting 1000 views already. That is a lot more engagement than any other platform I have been using. The down side would be that the audience base is not very niche and stuff can be seen by EVERYONE.

My thoughts on this is that this platform would be easy to push content and get a lot of eyes. But to get it into the correct eyes may be a little hard to do. Because of that I do not know how well this platform could be used for niche topics and serious topics. 

Overall, it's easy and fun to explore so I'll likely keep using it. I just don't think I'll try to push my content or brand through this medium at this point in time. 

Have you guys used TikTok before? What is your take on it? Let me know in the comments below!

1
$ 0.10
$ 0.05 from @aschatria
$ 0.05 from @SolarPhasing
Sponsors of TheSnarfy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheSnarfy
4 years ago

Comments

Tiktok is an awesome video creating and sharing app. I had used it when worked on vktarget to view videos. It's nice. This is a call on you to help us shoot a video about read.cash on tiktok to promote it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hey man! Nice to see you here. Welcome! :0)

Can you help me? Checking on Tik Tok if you find some on my music? As Solar Phasing.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Yeah I will for sure look for ya! Thanks for finding me in here as well. I like how this site operates!

$ 0.01
4 years ago

Hey, thank you very much if you can check it. It's just to know for information. I have a publisher saying he will put some of tracks there.

Yeah, really cool place here! :0)

$ 0.00
4 years ago

I have been looking for your username. Is it SolarPhasing?

$ 0.00
4 years ago
$ 0.00
4 years ago

Yes, Solar Phasing or SolarPhasing, I suppose :0)

$ 0.00
4 years ago