I Drank The #Club1BCH Kool-Aid

7 68
Avatar for TheSnarfy
3 years ago

However, I mean that in the best way possible!

Not really, I do. Stay with me here and let me explain everything before you leave this post!

For starters, I am a total crypto noob. I try my best to understand the behind the scenes of the crypto space, but it is all over my head. I just don't think I have the knowledge and understanding of how this stuff works to appreciate the projects that are happening behind a lot of cryptos. For me, I strictly view crypto as a place to store value digitally. Hopefully, you guys do not find anything wrong with me saying that! We can all enjoy crypto, but sometimes it might be for different reasons.

With that said, you can probably guess that I want to get my hands on as much crypto as possible and begin building my digital wealth. This is exactly what I enjoy doing online. There have been so many fun and social ways for me to earn crypto while making new and interesting friends. The noise.cash project was one of these projects that really drew me in! From there, I ended up also coming back to read.cash to give it another.

From the time of first learning about crypto (the good old Brave Browser and $BAT) to right now, I have learned a lot about the whole community around the world. I am now far more comfortable talking about crypto with other users on all the different social media platforms that I use. With this sense of social confidence, I have decided to take a plunge and become part of an, even more, niche group to help build deeper relationships with my online friends. That brings us to #Club1BCH.

The concept of the 1 $BCH club has been in the air for a bit over here on read.cash. It seems like everyone wants to be able to say that they own at least 1.00 $BCH. And you must admit, 1 whole Bitcoin Cash is a nice little asset to have. All over the read.cash platform we are seeing users coming together and empowering each other to work toward the goal of 1BCH. Now it is my turn to begin to work harder to earn my first Bitcoin Cash.

Because I want to see genuine in my writing and understanding of Bitcoin Cash, I will give some reasoning as to why I like the asset and why I think it has such power. I understand that in general, crypto is a risky asset to own if you are trying to build wealth. Looking at bitcoin over the years, the price jumps are scary from day-to-day. If you had all your wealth in bitcoin, and one day you had an emergency and needed to bull the funds, and it happens to be on a day that bitcoin is down by 10%, you may feel a little sick. What's worse, bitcoin is a bit of an inefficient coin these days. Fees and speeds are not what they used to be. I do feel bitcoin has a purpose but for everyday use and spending, I do not that it is the best. But then I began to read about Bitcoin Cash. From the sounds of it, it is a genuine fork from Bitcoin (cool, we love authenticity). It just happens to have super low fees and way faster transaction speeds. Even looking at the charts, the value of $BCH seems to bit a bit more stable than that of other cryptos out there. I'd feel much more comfortable having a large portion in Bitcoin Cash rather than Bitcoin for the long haul.

As I said, my reasoning may seem unorthodox and it may even be completely wrong, but it still seems to be motivating me to keep collecting my Bitcoin Cash. Through the tipping features of noise.cash and read.cash, as well as the interest feature on NEXO, I have already earned 6% of an entire $BCH. Super exciting stuff! Trying to get to 1 whole Bitcoin Cash does not seem too hard at all.

To the readers that are part of the club, thanks for spreading the word and helping to create a fun community for everyone with a common goal. And for the readers that want to become part of the club, I say go for it! Start getting some moral support as you grind out your crypto and financial goals.

And you may have seen a #Club1BCH meme contest going around... Well... I did join that as well. Enjoy. 😜

(Also, as an FYI, it's an official unofficial club. I asked if there was an application I had to submit to be part of it... Whoops. It turns out it's just a free open concept club. But hey, that's all the more reason to join!)

Sponsors of TheSnarfy
empty
empty
empty

10
$ 21.74
$ 11.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 10.00 from @MarcDeMesel
$ 0.05 from @PVMihalache
+ 1
Sponsors of TheSnarfy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheSnarfy
3 years ago

Comments

theSnarfy!? your crypto-noob tale touched this insomniac's heart. i am really starting to get excited about some of what's happening in these spaces and i look forward to hearing your thoughts and experiences as well! upvoted, tipped, and that garbo....

$ 0.01
3 years ago

I will always be a crypto noob. If I publish crypto content I'm gonna make it as plain wording as possible. I can't speak technically at all so I'm going to dump it down for myself and hopefully others can benefit from it. Stick around and we'll see where we go!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your crypto journey started the same as mine, with Brave and gradually more and more crypto stuff crept into my life.

My motivation for crypto was initially to have a hedge against devaluing of fiat currencies, then my trust grew and it became a store of value and now I'm hoping for some financial gains. Next phase: Lambo? 😂🙈

I see more upside and less downside potential with BCH compared to BTC, too. That is also the idea behind my first entry into the meme contest. If you haven't seen it already, you can find it here. 😁

https://read.cash/@MoreGainStrategies/my-3-entries-into-the-great-club1bch-meme-contest-96f3a03b

$ 0.05
3 years ago

The article you wrote about Club BCS is really important and it really fascinated everyone. Thank you for the impossibly beautiful article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just imaginary friends playing in an imaginary club! I want in now! 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We're all one big happy crypto family. No matter where we are geographically. 😜✌️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's true! Still amazed about how the concept spreaded

$ 0.00
3 years ago