Let's talk about assets

2 21
Avatar for TheProductOfGrace
2 years ago
Topics: Talents, Sharing

Every single being has it's own strengths and weaknesses. Each of us was given a sort of talents and skills that we should nurture and unleash. Blessed are those people who possess multiple talents which they can share and use to gain popularity or can be use as there source of income. At this moment It's my pleasure to share the things that I'm good at.

The following are the talents that God has given to me;

  1. SINGING

Not to brag, but I am good at singing, but not that expert. I was one of the worship leaders in our church and when I was in high school I was once a contestant in any singing contest as well. Furthermore, I was invited thrice to sing in a wedding, but both them we're my relatives. I preferred OPM songs, Reggae music, and R&B (Rhythm and blues). My favorite singers we're Mariah Carrey and Celine Dion while my favorite Christian bands we're Jesus Culture, Planetshakers, Christafari, Elevation worship, and Hillsongs.

  1. DANCING

I am also a member of a dance group during my high school years. Our group/club usually performs when there is a program in our school or even inter school dancing contests. Dancing is my passion and I love my journey back then when I was still a member on that amazing dance crew. My co-dancers we're all friendly and very open from each other, and we all love to cooperate and collaborate in order for us to come up a wonderful performance. I miss my them so much, but we still get in touch from each other through group chats.

  1. MEMORIZATION

Since I was a kid I am fond in memorizing. I love reading poems and stories and I actually share it to my classmates with all the knowledge I've read from those books I read. In elementary our teacher likes to give us an oral performance which is to memorize a certain poem and in just one to two hours I memorize the whole lines real quick. Believe me or not I was given an award of best in memorizing. Even the multiplication table I just finish memorizing it in just one night when I was in grade 5. My teacher was amaze by my ability so he gave me a medal and a treat during the recognition day.

  1. SPORTS (SWIMMING)

My dad told me that I should be good at swimming because he was once a gold medalist in their school during his youth for being so great in terms of swimming so followed his foot steps hoping that I could be like him someday but I didn't join any sports that time because I was too focus on my studies, I tried it once but I can't manage my time to balance both sports and academic so I chose what's best for me.

  1. COOKING

I am the "cook/chef of the house", my parents we're so lazy when it comes to cooking so I initiated to learn by my own on how to cook instead. Watching cooking shows is my habit, and I really learned a lot from it. When I grew older cooking became my passion and I do love to cook my own signature dish and put some twist on it.

That would be all, I am not here to brag all of those things that I am good at. This is just a matter of sharing. How about you? What are your best assets?

Sponsors of TheProductOfGrace
empty
empty
empty
Thank you so much sponsors.

Lead image from unsplash.com

5
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @Kristofferquincy
Sponsors of TheProductOfGrace
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheProductOfGrace
2 years ago
Topics: Talents, Sharing

Comments

The only thing I can do very well among all you mentioned is memorization. I have a very good memory and can store up to 20 pages in my brain. It's not a talent, I actually trained myself for it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, I think your better than me when it comes to memorizing thanks for reading anyway❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago