I wish I had her Life

11 27

Heyyaa! Its me again Graceey thank you @Bloghound for calling me in that nickname I find it cute and from now on I want everybody to call me that way too. Lately, I felt a sudden pain in my back after I woke up from my afternoon nap, this might be the effect of endless morning household chores. The disadvantage of being the eldest.

Tonight, I am going to share what I have thought recently. I was scrolling down on my facebook's news feed, and I saw some social media personalities doing some house tour as a content for their vlogs watching those videos awakens my desire to experience what does luxury means, and a sudden idea just popped out into my head and I hear myself saying,

"I wish I had their Lives"

Those terms seem to imply envy, but believe me I have a lot of reasons more than that. People who are fortunate to live in a huge fancy house filled with hightech electronic appliances and gadgets, elegant furnitures, a kitchen with lots of food (a bunch of groceries occupying the spaces of the fridge and refrigerator), toilets with a shiny cubicle, shower, bathtubs or even a jacuzzi, designer clothes shoes and bags, luxurious cars, comfy and bouncy beds and sofa, and many more. Let's all admit it majority of us dreamt to live that kind of life too , that is why we put so much effort in making money.

If you are going to ask my life status, I belong to an average family who eats three meals per day, we do have enough ordinary clothes to wear, limited shoes and accessories, fewer appliances and gadgets, one storey wooden house with two bedrooms, one simple kitchen with limited food stocks, a small narrow living room, and an almost see through-like toilet haha (the holes are everywhere).

Nevertheless, we human beings have the freedom to dream high, I discovered that those people (Not all) who are labeled as rich individuals are experiencing such hardships and lots of effort before they obtain such possessions. Some of them used to look back on their past self right after they reach the top, they remain humble and down to earth. They help those poor people who are in need, because they've been there to.

With all honesty, I honor those kind of people because they really deserve it for the reason that God blessed their lives based on their heart's motives. Furthermore, I realized that if your desires will affect your well-being in the near future expect that God will not permit that, because He already knew what would happen at the end if you achieved that dream of yours. So if you are wondering why God still haven't granted all your prayers, there might be a valid reason for that. Try to look at yourself and have a deep evaluation, and with that you can find those answers to your questions.

To conclude, we might have different life status let us be mindful that those earthly things we have are no worth in the sight of God, and we cannot bring it along with us when we die. Invest more in heavenly treasures because it is eternal and that serves as our ticket to heaven.

Remind it to yourself everyday and don't compare your life to anybody, because nothing in this world can truly satisfy us. We may have a lot of money, expensive items, huge houses, branded apparels, etc but if you have no God in your lives you will be considered the poorest being among all people in this whole wide world.

Proverbs 23:5 says,

“Cast but a glance at riches, and they are gone, for they will surely sprout wings and fly off to the sky like an eagle.”

BE RICH IN GOOD DEEDS AND FAITH.

Thanks for dropping by, God bless you and your family.

GODSPEED!

Lead image from unsplash.com

7
$ 2.13
$ 1.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
+ 2
Sponsors of TheProductOfGrace
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Be happy and contented on what you have but don't limit your self. Aim for the better yet still be grateful for the little things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen Seqqy hehe can i call you that? If you don't mind. By the way thanks for that on-point words, your amazing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, we should not compare our lives to anybody, envy could only lead us to desperation and greed. God alone is more than enough than any possessions we have in this world. 💕🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thats right thaly, thank you so much I'm glad that you understand my thought ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good to appreciate other people's success and still grateful for what we have. And yes, without Him in our lives, success can be a bit meaningless.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thats right❤️ despite of the accomplishments we should not forget God who is the owner of all things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Right sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Worth it rin talaga panoorin yung mga vlogger na tumutulong rin sa mahihirap.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis, nakakataba ng puso❤️ thanks for reading.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am happy for the success of others. That's their worth of efforts naman basja wag naman every 2 mins magpost lol. I myself practice minimalism.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha nakakatawa but thats the reality😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago