Today I Greeted the Peasants: Here's What Happened!

16 43
Avatar for TheMemeLord
3 years ago

Hello there,

It's me, King TheMemeLord Maximus, son of Memeus Maximus.

Today I Greeted the Peasants of this community, and I'm going to tell you how it all went.

First off, after my first post and introduction of my kingdom to you unwashed masses, I decided to go on a stroll to proceed to greet the peasants around here.

I found a lot of them, talking to each other, some even jumping in each others blog posts with no intention to meme, just ... erg... support each other.

I had to remind myself that these lowborn men and women can't meme right as they are not of noble birth, so I carried on and decided to enter a page or two to say hello and grace them with my presence.

I Entered Pages to Say Hello: Here Are the Replies:

So, as I began making my journey, I stopped at @Laurenceuuuu 's house and decided to greet him.

This fat blue cat actually wished for me to form a tribe? Me? King?

I am king, I have a large kingdom full of followers, no need for tribalism as you peasants resort to.

If you mean community though, maybe I can create my own... I'll call it...TheMemeLord's community of course!

Yes, note that down page boy, excellent idea, sounds very well.

What happened next was that I went to another house, this time I found a teacher... a teacher with no noble banner and no noble house.

She was @thegirlwholeaptthroughtime

At least some peasants in this Meme forsaken land have manners.

I may even consider this peasant girl's plea to let people of menial origins teach... at least the lesser subjects.

Yes, this shall be da wae.

I continued my Royal walk when I found one user @Idksamad7869 as he was claiming to have 1500 followers.

Looking at his class, I thought that would be preposterous but I confirmed it myself.

Again, these peasants do have some notion of manners, so not all is lost for this community.

Memeland can profit from the tribute I collect here, if these men and women of lesser stature can make it, I can collect ips without even trying.

Then I found what I never expected.... WITCHCRAFT

A man named @dark_spirit666 is highly suspicious, and though he denied the claims, citing some dellusional things, I know he must be a witch, or wizard or something.

We must cleanse him with memes... and fire... mostly fire.

It is da wae.

I continued as I saw a man philosophically talking about finding his true meaning in life.

He claims to be King... HAH.

King of his instincts, that's such a lowborn thing to say.

I noted down that the philosopher peasant's name was @Gabu , you never know when you have that crazy cousin home for the weekend and he needs to talk about metaphisics with someone. I'll just tell my aids to go fetch this man if that happens.

I also spotted a cute peasant girl named @Ruffa

It is obvious by her reply that she was at my feet and surrendered herself at my beauty.

Who wouldn't though! hahaha, predictable.

I saw a woman arguing over something and placing graphics going up on her blog post, they seemed to be growing so I thought we'd have that in common.

Her name was @Meyzee and she doubted the greatness of Memeland... that cannot be.

I hope she comes by and sees that indeed this place is welcoming, I mean, I never beat my peasants and I give them enough sourbread to eat once per day.

I thought it would be good to see how these men handle their finances, and I stopped at a man's speech. His name was @CryptoSorted and he was warning people of some dangers in DeFi.

I didn't give him much credibility as he welcomed my tax collector but then gave him no coin.

I left empty handed.

Maybe I should end my comments with "give coine" so they understand my presence has a price.

I then stopped upon the outskirts of a tavern and found @Macronald talking about his birthday.

I don't even remember his birthday date anymore, hope the minister took note, but he was the best peasant I found because he gave me 20 coines.

My chest had clinking sound after that.

Good peasant, will not kill when I invade with MemeArmy.

I started heading home and found some interesting things.

A man, @Pantera was rambling about something with a lot of graphics in it, I did not care to hear but I had 20 coines now so I had to find something to say.

No coine, and he didn't add any title to my name.

Not even your Royal Highness Lord MemeLord.

When I was almost arriving home I saw someone talking about the Silk Road like if it was something very modern and techy.

Dellusional. Noted his name down, 'twas @MintDice - even the name is dellusional.

But I loved this peasant too because he was speechless at my presence and only threw 5 coines to my tribute chest.

No words and coines, another favorite peasant.

Finally, right at the door to my castle, I noticed what seemed to be an adventurer, since he was talking about a Jungle and a net, he was typing it strange like Juungle.net - his name was @Constant1995

People seem to be looting stuff from that Jungle, I must send my squires quick or they won't be able to recover anything.

I forgive this peasant for telling me about this, but he also didn't give coine.

And so I arrived at the Castle with my chest with $0.25 in coines today during my comment rounds.

It wasn't worth my royal time, wouldn't recommend any King that is reading this to mix with the peasantry for this.

And now for the memes:

Ok, story is told and memes are shared.

Enjoy and bask into my majestic creativity.

Subscribe to join Memeland and be one of the many memers below:

^ Me and my subscribers harrassing a peasant in comments.

Sponsors of TheMemeLord
empty
empty
empty

11
$ 0.82
$ 0.27 from @Macronald
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @Constant1995
+ 4
Sponsors of TheMemeLord
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheMemeLord
3 years ago

Comments

Your highness, I'm just a lowly worms, oh I'm so happy that you are here at read.cash, please continue to write here and I'll become your slaves and one of your squirts. Oh I forgot to tell you, I'm now your fan.

I hope your squirts will wonder at Juungle.ðŸŒīðŸŒī

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the 10 coines. If you subscribed you are now a Memeland citizen so that's way better than being a regular peasant. You are now a lowly peasant, not a dirty foreigner peasant.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh if you don't know my highness, I'm your 1st subscriber 'cause I looking forward for sharing your memes. And now I'm regular citizen of Memeland. Oh your highness, even I'm just lowly peasant, let me clean your shoes.,ðŸĨ°

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oops, it seems I made the wrong first impression! I hope that you will be benevolent your Highness and accept my contribution to the Kingdom!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for 10 coines and the monthly tribute you've signed with my minister. Your indulgence is accepted. You are now forgiven. You are also welcome here at any time, provided you keep bringing coine

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂😂😂 I shouldn't have taken your comments seriously yesterday ðŸĪŠðŸĪŠ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Careful, the witch arrived!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

LOL haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yo' Your Highness 🙋. Greetings from a lowly life kangaroo 🙋, you banana.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your tribute was enjoyed peasant, thank you for coines. I also liked the way you offered to make a recurrent tribute to my coffers or, how do you lowly life kangaroo say, Sponsor. I dislike banana, it has a big seed in the middle.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha, you're a cute little Banana to me. Can I be your Queeny Your Banana Highness?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am not immune to the charms of a beautiful woman, though I must endure for the good of the kingdom... can't have the crown fall into the wrong hands. Memeland needs me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sad, 🙄. How about, do you need a massager?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh sweet summer child, I can accept you as a massager and much, much more...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha way to go 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for coines.

$ 0.00
3 years ago